We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Hotel in a beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pine Grove to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   481 Suedberg Rd, (accepting reservations beginning July 15, 2006), Pine Grove, PA 17963   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Laurel, MD, United States
1 review
“Nice little Hotel in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is a nice little hotel in a gorgeous backdrop. Hotel staff is quite nice and very accomodating. Clean rooms. The pool was indoors we only wish it was heated. Our Trip was in July but it was a bit nippy and wanted to see a temperature regulated pool. Nice small town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    68
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
63
59
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We called from road and asked about dinner in the hotel and they said yes, weekdays only. We drove there and found frozen food that was dry and overcooked and nothing we would consider eating. Breaded chicken patties and perogi's, that's it! Room was clean and nice, but road noise from highway and guests footsteps on above floor was bothersome. Won't stop there when traveling again. Too expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This Hampton Inn is very nice, clean and convenient to I-81. My daughter and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. It was a little out of our way but many of the other hotels were booked solid for the weekend. The rooms are modern and very clean. The staff is friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was always well stocked with good food.
The only negative thing was the people staying on the floor above us made a tremendous amount of noise as they walked (stomped) around. It sounded like someone was jumping off the bed and running laps in the room. I called the front desk to let them know and they said they would take care of it. Day 2 still sounds like the March of the elephants.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel PA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The stay at the hotel was very nice. This survey should not be rejecting my input because I used CAPITAL letters and did not have 200 characters. If you want people to take the time to complete a survey don't give them a hard time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

You will love this hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, free hot breakfast, cookies, hot beverages and free dinner Mon-Thurs. Fitness center was very clean w/new equipment. Indoor pool. Rooms are very clean as well and have lots of accommodations: internet access, microwave, refrigerator, cable. Very comfortable bedding. You won't want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

When heading North or South on Rt 81 it is my choice to stay in the area. Clean and priced right. Across the street from the entrance is a great Diner that offers great food. Big plus for the area. Easy on / off and options of othre fast food in the area as well. Will stay again when the oportunity

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIddleboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff and the accomodations are always the best. I have never had a bad stay there. Great houskeeping, pleasant staff, good breakfast. I have been staying here for about 8 years. Other places in the area from Hamburg to Pottsville don't match up to this place. I am hoping not too many people read this so it is not overbook the next time I want to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, (accepting reservations beginning July 15, 2006), Pine Grove, PA 17963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pine Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.