We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful sleep and stop on 81” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pine Grove to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   481 Suedberg Rd, (accepting reservations beginning July 15, 2006), Pine Grove, PA 17963   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Poughkeepsie, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Restful sleep and stop on 81”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Unexpected snow storm caused visibility on our drive to make it tough to drive. Not much in the area. This is a basic Hampton...no frills.....good rate......CLEAN!!! All we needed for a safe break from the road and the elements.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 570-345-4505.

Thank You,
Christine Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    68
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
63
59
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice, clean hotel in an area with nothing around it except a few fast food joints. The hotel itself is nice, but if I weren't there on business, I would not venture to the area. The room was clean, fresh and had all of the described amenities. The front desk was very helpful, and the breakfast provided was adequate. Overall, a pleasurable place to rest your head, and I would stay again if I was in the area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGPA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to tell us your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 570-345-4505.

Thank You,
Christine Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

In town for a wedding and this Hampton Inn was all we needed! Flexible on a late checkout, friendly, clean... You could hardly do better for the price. Didn't have time to check out the pool- but it's there! Solid breakfast at the diner across the street as well.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a great Hampton Inn, The staff was very friendly, room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The Chicken and Bisques was sumptuous and the breakfast was the Hampton Inn breakfast. The room had plenty of electric out lets for computers and charging phones. Didn't hear any noise at all. Great nights sleep. We usually try to stop at Hampton Inns all the time and did on our month long trip.

Room Tip: The room we had was just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The carpet in our room was clean. The bed linens were nice and towels were reasonably thick. Our bed and pillows were comfortable. It appeared housekeeping is doing a good job of performing their duties (in room, hallways, and stairway). Breakfast was adequate -- no problems. Would recommend this location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CT
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very quiet and comfortable.

Great bed and bed linens.

The Hampton Inn in Hazelton has better restaurant access.

Otherwise it is a typically excellent Hampton Inn.

We had a great night's sleep and a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the access road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Not many hotels in the area, so one might think this is simply a case of supply and demand, but there are very few guests staying here this evening, so that theory is not the case. Friendly young lady at the desk pointed out that the coupon we wanted to use was for only one person in the room. First time I have ever seen this - extra fee was needed for the 'extra' person who would eat that 'complimentary' breakfast in the morning. Same one bed with wrinkled sheets and same number of bath towels (3) in the room... remote area, so thought it would be nice to swim in the pool - and the pool was closed due to a maintenance problem. This Hilton hotel needs to rethink the degree of value they wish to offer a traveling couple. Sure hope that breakfast tomorrow is really delicious!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, (accepting reservations beginning July 15, 2006), Pine Grove, PA 17963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pine Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.