We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night's Sleep Near Downscale Restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pine Grove to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   481 Suedberg Rd, (accepting reservations beginning July 15, 2006), Pine Grove, PA 17963   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Windsor, CT
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great Night's Sleep Near Downscale Restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very quiet and comfortable.

Great bed and bed linens.

The Hampton Inn in Hazelton has better restaurant access.

Otherwise it is a typically excellent Hampton Inn.

We had a great night's sleep and a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the access road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    68
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
63
59
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Not many hotels in the area, so one might think this is simply a case of supply and demand, but there are very few guests staying here this evening, so that theory is not the case. Friendly young lady at the desk pointed out that the coupon we wanted to use was for only one person in the room. First time I have ever seen this - extra fee was needed for the 'extra' person who would eat that 'complimentary' breakfast in the morning. Same one bed with wrinkled sheets and same number of bath towels (3) in the room... remote area, so thought it would be nice to swim in the pool - and the pool was closed due to a maintenance problem. This Hilton hotel needs to rethink the degree of value they wish to offer a traveling couple. Sure hope that breakfast tomorrow is really delicious!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel was clean, well furnished, nicely decorated and the price per night made it a great value. Easy access with automatic sliding doors. Location is very convenient, just off Route 81 (EXIT #100). Bed (ours was a single king) was comfortable, the temperature control was located on a wall and gave the option of temperature and fan speed adjustment- the system ran quietly.
Bathroom was well lighted and very clean. I'm told the hair dryer fan operation was weak. This was a super find and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed overnight at this HI on our trip from NY to NC. This hotel was very clean, quiet and had many newer touches. Great large flat screen tv. The beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was great with many options for everyone and we loved a take out breakfast option! Very thoughtful! The hotel staff were all very friendly. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHINGTON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our way home from SC. I called ahead to see if they had a King Non-smoking room available and the young girl who answered the phone was friendly and knowlegable. We checked in and found the room to be very clean, the bed was very comfortable. After being in the car for 11 hours, it was a welcome surprise! 24 coffee and a delicious complimentary breakfast was included in our stay. The bathroom was a good size and very clean as well. We slept like babies!! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We traveled many places and one of my choices of hotel was / is Hampton Inn. This trip was on August of 2009. We were traveling from Niagara Fall, NY to Washington DC. on our way we stop close to Hershey,PA (20 MI). As always We were greated and got our room. We used the pool and Gym, clean and nice. The front desk was knoweldgeable about surronding attractions and they offered us Hershry Park since we were traveling with kids. Also check the Amish county also area caves too. We did all and it was a good vacation. This part of our trip was not planned and every thing was perfect. Breakfast as always hot and with different varieties. I always suggest Hampton Inn to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almonte, ON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

I was driving to Charlotte, NC from Ottawa, ON recently. Exhausted from traveling alone with three kids I pulled over after seeing the sign on the I-81.
The hotel was clean , the staff friendly and there were cookies at the counter for the kids. The pool was small but adequate as we were alone in it.
Breakfast was free and perfect. We even grabbed some snacks for the road. I hope to stay here again in a week on my way home! 1.5 hrs from Gettysburg. A great place to visit with three boys :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, (accepting reservations beginning July 15, 2006), Pine Grove, PA 17963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pine Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.