We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to land with kids after a long drive.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pine Grove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   481 Suedberg Rd, (accepting reservations beginning July 15, 2006), Pine Grove, PA 17963   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Pine Grove
Almonte, ON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to land with kids after a long drive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

I was driving to Charlotte, NC from Ottawa, ON recently. Exhausted from traveling alone with three kids I pulled over after seeing the sign on the I-81.
The hotel was clean , the staff friendly and there were cookies at the counter for the kids. The pool was small but adequate as we were alone in it.
Breakfast was free and perfect. We even grabbed some snacks for the road. I hope to stay here again in a week on my way home! 1.5 hrs from Gettysburg. A great place to visit with three boys :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    58
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
53
47
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Our perception was that this was one of the cleanest Hampton Inns we've stay in and as HHhonor Diamond members we've stayed in many. I think the $125 price is high...but you are on the East Coast, so maybe to be expected.
The wi-fi system was spotty and largely unavailable...perhaps the rainy weather?
We walked across the road to the 50's Diner for dinner and got large servings of good food for a reasonable price.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This HI is set away from I-81 with a distinct rural area feel,this hotel sets off by itself but is near several restaurants,some walking distance.Beautiful views from the back of the hotel of the mountains and ridge in the sunset hours.Quiet place that will accomodate you and pets well and friendly.Nice quality beds and up to date furnishings. This HI was the only one we could use that was pet friendly between Harrisburg, Pa. and Martinsburg,WV and was very friendly about it .Great staff!!

Room Tip: I think the east side faces the mountains,pretty valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I used to stay at Hampton Inns all the time. There are many more choices now that offer suite and suite-like accommodations. Even with a discount I paid $125 a night for a simple two bed room but that seemed a bit pricey for the location. If there had been other choices such as a Residence Inn I would have stayed there. All in all the room was comfortable and clean. My room offered nothing special but was fine. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and all the fixins'. The front desk was very accommodating.

Room Tip: Pine Grove was a logical stop for this trip. It was easy off/on off of I-81. I'd be more temped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night staff was great they were full and busy and still took perfect care of us.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We always choose to stay here when traveling from Vermont to Hilton Head. I like the quiet atmosphere as opposed to Exit 80 closer to the Hershey area. Clean, comfortable rooms, like all Hampton Inns, as far as I'm concerned. Nice update on the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of the hotel avoid the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here with a group of friends from our Jeep club. The breakfast was wonderful! Oatmeal, eggs and sausage, waffles, cereal, bagles, and fruit. The hotel is also pet friendly which we really appreciate. Nice grassy areas to walk the dogs. Beds were very comfortable. Ample parking was good. Rate was about average for the area. Pool was being serviced so it was unusable for part of our stay which was a dissapointment, but everything else was great.

Room Tip: Pet rooms on the first floor by the door to the grassy areas were great for our dogs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, (accepting reservations beginning July 15, 2006), Pine Grove, PA 17963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pine Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.