We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pine Grove to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   433 Suedberg Road, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great little hideaway area. Rooms fresh and clean. Only 30 + minutes to State Capital Museum which is also enjoyable, Nice weather for our visit, sat at the picnic table watching rabbits frolic in the grass near the marsh. NO there were no mosquitos to worry about. It was the exact get away we needed. Hot coffee and tea available. Massage shower head and lots of hot water. Enjoyed the indoor pool repeatedly and the exercise room, open late for those of us who are night owls.

Room Tip: Windows facing back Marsh area where the rabbits play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
It's fun to look out the windows and see the rabbits playing in the field. We hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
21
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mechanicsville, MD
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were on a 5-day road trip through Pa. and this was our first stop. A bit out of the mainstream of things, but handy between the York area and our destination of Stroudsburg. Had all of the usual amenities for a Comfort Inn. The desk personnel were quite friendly and helpful. They had a tour group come unexpectedly that night and handled it very well - a bit crowded in the breakfast are, but no real issues. Quiet and well-maintained, although the rooms are a bit smaller than we are used to at the Comfort Suites. Beds were comfy - No complaints!
One notable thing was that the heater/AC was NOT noisy or obtrusive and worked quite efficiently.

Room Tip: We usually prefer the top floor for quietness, but that floor is a mix of smoking and non-smoking, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We will look at the heating unit in that room to correct the issue. We hope to see you back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel for our visit to ShrinathJi Haveli nearby. We chose this hotel after reviewing it on Tripadvisor and the advises were so true. This is very nice and clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I love my tread mill in the morning and this hotel does have a gym. There is a nice heated swimming pool. Breakfast was very good and plenty, lots of variety. Beds are very comfortable. Our room had a microwave and fridge beside coffee maker (along with coffee and tea of course) and iron.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our property. I will share your kine words with our staff. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a very clean and well cared for Comfort inn, way above average for them since for the most part i shun them now, The room was in great shape, clean and the bedding was very good. The staff pleasant and accommodating as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. I will share your comments with the staff, they really like hearing positive comments from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

In June we visited my son who was hiking the Appalachian Trail. We were looking for an economical hotel that was clean and would accommodate our dog. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. The hotel was showing its age. The cleaning staff overlooked debris in the elevator for several days, but overall it wasn't too bad. Since we had a dog I was afraid the room they would put us in would have a strong dog odor. To my surprise there wasn't any smell at all.
The staff, both on the phone and in person, were short and to the point. I am going to guess this is just the nature of the people in this region of the country. They weren't rude, just not talkative or engaging.
Oh, one other thing. When I told them my son was hiking the AT they reduced our rate from $150 to $75 without my even asking. That was nice.

Room Tip: Don't expect a five star and you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I will share them with the staff as we always try to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A very clean hotel beds were very comfortable staff were very friendly and helpful to the activities around the area Hershey Park was just down the road about 30 minutes along with a outlet mall, for the women who like to shop.

Room Tip: This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at it is close to Hershey Park about 30 minutes away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words on our hotel and remember to tell al your friends about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our short stay at the Pine Grove Comfort Inn was perfect. The pool clean and welcoming, the pillow options on the bed a nice touch, and the breakfast in the morning well-tended to. Was really makes this hotel, however, is the staff. Their personal touch and interest in guests was clearly evident in their working hard to extend our stay and checking in with my girls to ask how their swim was. Don't underestimate how busy and booked this hotel is...we did and won't make that mistake our next trip to the Ft. Indiantown Gap area!

Room Tip: Don't underestimate the popularity of this hotel! I was surprised to find out how difficult it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review on our property. I will share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Address: 433 Suedberg Road, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Pine Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pine Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.