We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Weekend the last three years......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pine Grove to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   433 Suedberg Road, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Saint John, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Easter Weekend the last three years......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We have spent the last three Easter Weekends at this motel and could not be more impressed with the facilities and staff. They are always so accomodating to our entire group and we appreciate knowing where we are going and what to expect. I will add that the motel is extremely wheelchair accessible. Close to ammentities for food and gas. Pine Grove is a sleepy little town with outstanding scenery all around. Ofcourse it is also within a few miles of Rausch Creek Off Road Park.

Room Tip: The "handicapped accessible" rooms are perfect. I would say it is one of the best designe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
20
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stop here both going and coming home from Florida. Ideally located, lots of parking even for trucks and trailers, great service and a nice complimentary breakfast. MacDonalds next door, and restaurants nearby deliver. We will be there again in 2012.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here on the way from Maine to Florida with our cat during Tropical Storm Lee the night of Sept. 7. We had to get off the road by 5:30 the driving was so bad and there were many others stopping there because of the driving also. The staff was great and we got a room on the 3rd floor which was clean, comfortable, and quiet.. The sink area is small but that's the only slight inconvenience. There is a McDonalds next door and Arbys up the street but didn't see many other restaurants within walking distance. At 2 am we got a call to move our car because of flooding in the parking lot. In the morning I81 was closed north and south until about 9:30 and the friendly lady at the desk kept us informed and incouraged everyone hanging around the lobby to help themselves to the continental breakfast which included waffles and eggs. We would have been okay with staying a second night if necessary. Will definately stay there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stay here each year when we go to Hershey Park, Knoebels and Lancaster. Short drive to all. It is an average comfort inn, but the staff is great and so is the free breakfast. A good value for the price.

Room Tip: Stop at PA welcome center for coupon book for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The hotel was fairly nice but I felt overpriced for the area. Their price for a king was way too much for me.
We went down about 8:30 for breakfast and the place was packed. We just went to our car and ate at McDonald's next door.
They are about 25 miles from Hershey and I guess people would save a little and drive a lot. I don't know how much hotels are in Hershey but Pine Grove?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

The hotel is well maintained - rooms are clean and comfortable. It is a good value and convenient off I-81.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri Lanka
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Only place to my knowledge that offers a discount if going to Rausch Creek offroad park. Have stayed here several times over the past few months. It gets full on some weekends & can find a row of 4x4's in the parking lot. Clean room & bathrooms, I usually arrive very late at night & the front desk staff are always accomodating.

Breakfast is on the slim side but for a free, quick breakfast, it's good. (Go for the waffles).

On the whole, a great place to stay a few nights.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Address: 433 Suedberg Road, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Pine Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pine Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.