We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located and super clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Phoenixville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grove City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Conveniently located and super clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We found this hotel to be perfectly located for us as we traveled to/from it the entire weekend as we were in town to visit our son. It was very clean and the staff were professional. The only issue we had was with the a/c unit being so noisy we could barely hear each other in conversation. We didn't bother complaining. Otherwise, an exceptional choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    69
    43
    16
    11
See reviews for
97
56
21
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We got a Suite room for my family of 5 and were very pleasantly surprised at how clean/modern the hotel, especially when considering that the rate was only $150/night. The breakfast was good (eggs, bacon, cereals, toast/bagels, fruit, yoghurt, etc.), and the room was clean, spacious and well equipped. The pool was a bit small and could have been warmer, but was nice for my kids to splash around in. We were very happy to have stayed here and I would recommend it to other family travellers. For mall-goers, the large King of Prussia mall is close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel is older and in need of a face-lift and a good cleaning! Staff seemed overwhelmed and not able to accommodate requests. It took 4 hours to get a refrigerator delivered to the room. (Was surprised there wasn't one in there already). Manager was not on duty. Walls weren't soundproofed ~ could clearly hear what was going on next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Lights are not operated by the switch at the door. I discovered that due to the lamps on the wall having no independent on/off switch, the lamps are unplugged from the wall. This is how I had to turn off my lights on, and then off at bedtime...by moving a cabinet to unplug the lights. I discussed this with my colleague with whom I was travelling the next morning to find he had the same issue and also his TV was unplugged when he arraived. A fact he discovered only after troubleshooting his remote/batteries, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The kitchen suite was very roomy, the furniture could have been a little better in the living area but it was fine. Nice use of space by the kitchen and nice to have a table by the fridge. For some reason, the water from the bathroom sink smelled horrible, and actually made your hands smell. I ran the water thinking the room wasn't used in a while but that didn't help. It must be the city water but the shower was ok, so it didn't make sense. All in all though the room was great and the location to where we needed to be was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schnecksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Front Desk staff was very professional and accomodating. Hotel was clean with very nice common areas. Room were clean and bathrooms very nice. Pillows could be better. Outdoor seating with fire pit was excellent for our group to relax in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

For trips to the expo mart this is the closest at the best price. Comfortable and mostly clean. Beginning to need a good cleaning around the edges of baseboards and drapery tops. Typical breakfast. Hot and plenty to start the day. Helpful and friendly staff. Will be coming back.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Address: 100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.