We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous and Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Phoenixville
Richmond Heights, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Courteous and Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was very pleased to have stayed at this hotel and would do so again. The service was excellent and the breakfast was wonderful. My hotel clerk went out of her way to assist me in arranging for me to take food from a neighboring restaurant by taxi to my daughter's home. My only suggestion would be that the air conditioning unit might be explained so that I could perhaps understand how to deal with some noise when it went on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    62
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
84
50
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Umatilla, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hampton always comes through when it comes to nice accomodations. A little pricey but you get what you pay for. The room was nice, the breakfast was very good, staff friendly and location excellent for where I needed to be.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for four nights just before and during the beginning of the "light lobby refresh". There was no problem with the room, check-in, or the personnel. However, the definition of "light lobby refresh" is like saying the Titanic had a slight leak. The first day they blocked off a lobby exit door and began tearing up the ceramic tile with a pneumatic chisel. On the same day one of the two elevators couldn't be used because of the blocked off areas of tile demolition. The next day the other elevator was blocked off from use and again, the pneumatic drill. The third morning the path to the moved breakfast room (the former meeting room) was blocked off necessitating a walk around the outside of the hotel and entering a side door. Once the demolition began the oatmeal and orange and apple juices were unavailable. When I made a comment about no juice to the desk manager she gave us two bottles from the hotel store. The way the demolition of the lobby tile was done made it a requirement to push the luggage cart over two uneven levels of tile. On the first day as the demolition crew finished and was vacuuming, they managed to set off the fire alarm. I did inquire and got some of the details....moving of the business center and breakfast room, new tile, new carpet and other things. This is hardly a "light lobby refresh." I think the first clue this is a major renovation is that it is going on for over a month. And, to top it off, I actually had to pay more for the three days this started than I did for the first night. The hotel does have a manager's reception, but each night the posted items for dinner were not completely served. The first night it was to be Chicken Parmesan, Spaghetti and Salad. No Chicken Parmesan. The second night it was to be two barbecue items and salad. Only one barbecue item was served. The ice machine on the fourth floor didn't work. The one good point is there is a Bob Evans Restaurant within a 90 second walk from the hotel. And, it is conveniently located near Valley Forge National Park. All in all without the "light lobby refresh" this would be a nice place to stay. But not right now.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been using Hilton Properties for years, because I am never disappointed when I do, with the staff and facilities. I am writing this review, because the staff at this location was exceptional!! Kay Hermsen, the Front Office Manager, went out of her way to make sure we all (there was 10 of us!) had what we needed, no matter what time of day it was. We all stayed there for 6 nights. The hotel was full, but we would never know it by the wonderful hospitality they showed us! Shanna at the front desk was so nice to deal with, when checking in. She made me feel like I was the only person she was checking in and wanted to be sure I had everything I needed. Ella the breakfast lady, made us a pot of coffee before it was time, when she saw we needed to leave the hotel before breakfast time. Nellie made sure our room rates didn't change, when we had to change our stay, by one night. Last but not least, Venessa the woman who cleaned our room, could not be nicer and I have to say our room was cleaned everyday, like I cleaned it myself!! I highly recommend staying here and the Hilton Company has to be so proud of these people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been using Hilton Properties for years, because I am never disappointed when I do, with the staff and facilities. I am writing this review, because the staff at this location was exceptional!! Kay Hermsen, the Front Office Manager, went out of her way to make sure we all (there was 10 of us!) had what we needed, no matter what time of day it was. We all stayed there for 6 nights. The hotel was full, but we would never know it by the wonderful hospitality they showed us! Shanna at the front desk was so nice to deal with, when checking in. She made me feel like I was the only person she was checking in and wanted to be sure I had everything I needed. Ella the breakfast lady, made us a pot of coffee before it was time, when she saw we needed to leave the hotel before breakfast time. Nellie made sure our room rates didn't change, when we had to change our stay, by one night. Last but not least, Venessa the woman who cleaned our room, could not be nicer and I have to say our room was cleaned everyday, like I cleaned it myself!! I highly recommend staying here and the Hilton Company has to be so proud of these people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Clean, convenient, awesome staff. The breakfast and fresh cookies were perfect. The only rough part was a LOUD AC system that made sleeping hard. Otherwise, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hampton Inn has been my go-to hotel for several years now. This location proved why...excellence in everything you expect in a stay. From the moment we walked in and were greater by Leslie until our checkout, the stay was great. The hotel is very clean, quiet and the staff accommodating. They are planning a lobby renovation soon and although I didn't see anything wrong with the current decor, that tells you they are always keeping things fresh. The breakfast was filling with a good mix if cold and hot items. I noticed a calendar in the lobby area indicating a week night reception offering meals as well. That's great for the business travel, this location definitely gets two thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Address: 100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.