We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence defined...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Phoenixville
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellence defined...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hampton Inn has been my go-to hotel for several years now. This location proved why...excellence in everything you expect in a stay. From the moment we walked in and were greater by Leslie until our checkout, the stay was great. The hotel is very clean, quiet and the staff accommodating. They are planning a lobby renovation soon and although I didn't see anything wrong with the current decor, that tells you they are always keeping things fresh. The breakfast was filling with a good mix if cold and hot items. I noticed a calendar in the lobby area indicating a week night reception offering meals as well. That's great for the business travel, this location definitely gets two thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    52
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
57
36
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

despite the hotel being a packed house with the US Open it was very quiet and comfortable I was honored as Guest of the day and that was a treat and a surprise as I stayed at many Hamptons and never saw that - maybe it was unique to this location If I ever have a business trip toward King of Prussia I will surely stay here again as it was a great location to get on the highway to the conference location

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse NY, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Dissatisfied with customer service and billing. some unfriendly, unprofessional staff, unresolved issues.both pre and post reservation. The room and bedding however were were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent stay, pleasant staff, everyone was great, from Leslie at front desk to the kitchen staff, always attentive and ready to help. Well located, clean, comfortable, everything you expect from Hampton. Congratulations on a great hotel. We recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend as my daughter had a soccer tournament in nearby Malvern. The property is beautiful, and in a very nice area of suburban Philadelphia. We had a one-bedroom suite for the four of us, and it could not have been nicer. The breakfast was very good, and the lobby is very nice.

The five-star rating comes from their service. Due to the nature of the tournament, we did not know if our daughter's team would qualify to Monday, and they did not. The hotel was great, letting us check-out 1/2 hour to 45 minutes late, as we did not return from her game until almost noon on Sunday. I cannot say enough good things about this property and the people running the place, and I would absolutely stay here again on another trip to the Philadelphia area.

Room Tip: I would pay the extra $20 for the suite. They are great, almost like a one-bedroom condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The price of the hotel was very reasonable. It was comfortable and clean. There were small sitting areas where you could have a quiet conversation if you did not want to sit in your room. There was also a laundry room and it was quiet. No outside noise was heard inside my room. THe breakfast was the best. There was nothing missing and it was all freshly cooked to profection. The breakfast is one of the reasons I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for a dance competition at the convention center. Everything was clean and the staff was particularly helpful. We checked in late and were starving and they pointed us to the snack pantry. We were able to use the kitchen area in the lobby and someone even made sure we could find all of the utensils, etc. that we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn
Address: 100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks to your Saves list