We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Phoenixville
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Obviously the staff at this hotel read our booking email as it was our 24th anniversary. They did everything to make us feel at home including selecting us their "guest of the day" and reserving the suite with the fireplace for us. This is an excellent hotel with a friendly and courteous staff and we recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: We've stayed several times and all rooms have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    52
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
57
36
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The staff was excellent, rooms well maintained and the complimentary breakfast & happy hour was quite good and made the trip surprisingly more cost effecient. Location to where we were visiting (Ursinus College) was great and there were excellent restaurants and shopping within a couple of miles. Excellent location for business or college trips

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Typical Hampton Hotel...but this is something I noticed...the doors were shiny. When I put a finger to them, I could tell that someone had POLISHED the doors.

What does that tell you about housekeeping...that they go above and beyond in keeping the hotel in fine shape.

Breakfast selections were among the best we have ever had. Great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very nice,clean and friendly. Exceeded my expectation....would absolutely stay again. Staff was very attentive. Facility was very well maintained. Check-in was a breeze. Hotel was very quiet and relaxing. Room was very large. It would be easy to stay several days in this room and not feel cramped.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essington, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The staff service was very kind, helpful and courtious. the apperace fo the hotell in a whole in and out was excellent. The room and bathroom I stayed in was very clean and comfortable. I would recomend that anyone who would stay here would be saticfied!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, MA
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I wanted to spend the night near Valley Forge, so we picked the Hampton Inn because we have found this hotel chain reliably delivers comfortable beds, well appointed and clean bathrooms, and good breakfasts. We were not disappointed in any of the above. My only caution is to check the HVAC unit in your room before going to bed. Our unit did the usual roaring that I dislike so much in hotel rooms, so we managed to turn it off. And then when the room got cold in the middle of the night we couldn't turn it back on. We were only staying one night so it didn't matter, but lesson learned to play with the HVAC unit when I first get to the room. The hotel was quite full, but we had a quiet room on a quiet hallway which we appreciated. The next morning the breakfast room was full to overflowing with family and friends attending a wedding, and they all lingered at the tables, but I couldn't begrudge them their staying put and taking up chairs because they were having a good time catching up. It made for a friendly and convivial atmosphere in spite of the juggling needed to get breakfast and sit down with it. And breakfast was good with plenty of choices ranging from the cheese omelettes to the hot oatmeal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and I always had a positive experience. They seem to have different management now. I specifically asked for a quiet room and was told by the desk person that they room would be very quiet as there were not many guests registered. My room was located right across from the elevator and I heard the ding of the elevator and the noise of those who congregated outside the elevator all night long. It was the worst nights sleep ever in a Hampton Inn. At checkout, I was asked if everything was OK and I told the manager what I just wrote here and her response was...I will put that in your profile so that you are never put in a room near the elevator again. I never even got an "I am sorry that this happened." One other time at this hotel, under a different manager, I did have a slight problem and the manager took immediate action and comped some of the room rate. In fact, there had been a death in my family and that manager even sent me an email with a condolence message. It is not like that now at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn
Address: 100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.