We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SATISFIED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Phoenixville
Certificate of Excellence
Essington, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“SATISFIED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The staff service was very kind, helpful and courtious. the apperace fo the hotell in a whole in and out was excellent. The room and bathroom I stayed in was very clean and comfortable. I would recomend that anyone who would stay here would be saticfied!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    78
    47
    21
    11
See reviews for
112
63
22
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, MA
Level Contributor
266 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I wanted to spend the night near Valley Forge, so we picked the Hampton Inn because we have found this hotel chain reliably delivers comfortable beds, well appointed and clean bathrooms, and good breakfasts. We were not disappointed in any of the above. My only caution is to check the HVAC unit in your room before going to bed. Our unit did the usual roaring that I dislike so much in hotel rooms, so we managed to turn it off. And then when the room got cold in the middle of the night we couldn't turn it back on. We were only staying one night so it didn't matter, but lesson learned to play with the HVAC unit when I first get to the room. The hotel was quite full, but we had a quiet room on a quiet hallway which we appreciated. The next morning the breakfast room was full to overflowing with family and friends attending a wedding, and they all lingered at the tables, but I couldn't begrudge them their staying put and taking up chairs because they were having a good time catching up. It made for a friendly and convivial atmosphere in spite of the juggling needed to get breakfast and sit down with it. And breakfast was good with plenty of choices ranging from the cheese omelettes to the hot oatmeal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and I always had a positive experience. They seem to have different management now. I specifically asked for a quiet room and was told by the desk person that they room would be very quiet as there were not many guests registered. My room was located right across from the elevator and I heard the ding of the elevator and the noise of those who congregated outside the elevator all night long. It was the worst nights sleep ever in a Hampton Inn. At checkout, I was asked if everything was OK and I told the manager what I just wrote here and her response was...I will put that in your profile so that you are never put in a room near the elevator again. I never even got an "I am sorry that this happened." One other time at this hotel, under a different manager, I did have a slight problem and the manager took immediate action and comped some of the room rate. In fact, there had been a death in my family and that manager even sent me an email with a condolence message. It is not like that now at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

good place to stay , friendly staff. be careful going into the entrance if you have to cross traffic.
median, not well lite after sundown and traffic moves very fast from opposite direction.
close to many areas of shopping and events. restaurants close by , can even walk .

Room Tip: roms quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Seemed new, clean, pleasant. The staff at the front desk was especially warm and welcoming. I liked the place and would stay there again. I appreciated that the Internet did not require you to re-login every 15 minutes and the speed seemed quite good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

we stayed for 7 days and noted into the second and third day of the stay, the beds were "made" but the bedsheets and pillowcases were the same used sheets from day one; when we inquired,
we were informed that the" Hilton management team made some company changes and if a guest wants clean linens, they must request them"...I have never hard of anything more rediculous; especially at $130 per night. It was not until the end of our stay that linens finally changed and floor was finally vacuumed...
Would Paris Hilton tolerate a lazy, careless Hilton Management Team or does Hilton just consider Hampton the low rent district?

Room Tip: if are staying more than one nite, make sure that they change the bed linen without having to beg fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Love the hotel chain. Staff was excellent. Hotel room was clean and ammenities were fine. But bed was less than standard. Was told when making reservations that bed was a "dream top" bed. Nightmare more like it. I had springs poking me in all areas. Second night I asked for more blankets and pillows to try and make a "top" for the bed but didn't really help. Checked out earlier than expected. Not restful sleep at all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenixville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
3.5 mi away
Mainstay Inn
Mainstay Inn
#3 of 4 in Phoenixville
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#12 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Address: 100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.