We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Phoenixville
Queens, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Returned to the Hampton Inn for this year's Beadfest. This year, the hotel offered shuttle service to the event. Great option for those who didn't drive in. As before, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, everything worked.
The breakfast was good this year. Had both eggs and waffle and they tasted great.
Two wishes: 1. If the regular guest room had a small refrigerator that would be awesome. (I booked a regular room instead of the kitchenette suite and had to discard the food I brought. Next time will be more careful.)
2. The local restaurants need to give the hotel updated menus. (I understand that this is not the hotel's responsibility.) I ordered from Oaks Pizza and they almost cancelled because they raised their minimum to $20--the menu said $10. The restaurant delivered but it could be a problem for the another guest.
Then again, I could have just walked over to Bob Evans--oops.

Room Tip: If you want to save on eating out, book a kitchenette suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    57
    34
    14
    7
See reviews for
75
42
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

There is no reason not to like this hotel. The rooms/bathrooms are very clean, the inclusive breakfast is awesome and the staff is extremely accomodating. Some of the things that stood out for me were: 1) I asked that there be an extra roll-away bed in one of the rooms that I reserved and there it was... when I entered the room upon check-in. (Most places don't seem to have their act together to have actually followed through with the request.) 2) The ladies who attended to breakfast were as nice as could be, cheerfuly greeting all guests, giving the weather forecast, etc. Not to mention that they ensured that the breakfast area was fully replenished with really great food. 3) The convenience area where you can buy snack foods and necessities was stocked super well with everything from toothbrushes to microwave meals. 4) While I sat in the lobby waiting for my travel companions, I observed the two desk clerks who were extremely solicitous of those checking out, asking each one if they enjoyed their stay. 5) And finally, although I didn't use the pool, I was impressed that there was one (albeit located next to the parking lot). It was clean and inviting. The only downside about this hotel was that the rooms were really basic... not their fault.. I'm just used to something a little more upscale. 6) But they made up for it with an extremely comfortable mattress and duvet cover that is washed each time so that there are no dirty, germy blankets to worry about. Like I said... what's not to like about this hotel? :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent 4 nights here and I can't find anything major wrong with our stay. The hotel is in a nice quiet area of town. There is a restaurant next door and a Target and movie theater right down the street. One morning the handle of our toilet broke. I told the front desk when we came down for breakfast. By the time we finished breakfast and came back to our room, the handle was repaired. What a nice surprise to have this problem fixed so fast. The breakfast had a nice assortment of food. When we ate at 8 a.m., the area wasn't as busy as when we ate at 9 a.m. The hot food ran out but didn't take too long for them to fill it up. The rooms were relatively quiet and clean. I will stay here again when I am in the Philadelphia area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

With family in town for the weekend, we had a few nights booked at this Hamption Inn. For the most part, there was not much to complain about as the hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The hotel had all the normal amenities of a Hampton with a business center, fitness room and even a small outdoor pool. Our room was clean and comfortable, although the air conditioning unit did make quite a bit of noise.

The seating area for the free breakfast was cramped though and there weren't enough seats during the peak breakfast time for people to sit. Also, there seemed to be a lack of food (or maybe just very hungry visitors) the two mornings we were there. There were 5-10 minute stretches with pretty much no hot food available. For the price being paid for this Hampton you think they'd be on top of things when it comes to providing the space and food needed to feed its guest.

All in all, you can't go wrong with the Hampton Inn as along as you are willing to overpay by $20-$30 a night. I'm still trying to figure out how they can get away with charging the prices they do, but my thinking is that it's a supply and demand thing. There a very few hotels within 5 miles of this location. Ironically enough Hilton is building a new Hilton Gardens and another Hampton Inn within a few miles of this location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed two nights 07/13 and 07/14.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Room and bathroom very clean.
Free breakfast or there is a Bob Evans restaurant a very short distance.
Bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn for the first time and I was on a business trip. The positives are its convenient location (right off the highway), roomy, clean rooms, breakfast and dinner service, and friendly, capable staff. It is also close to shopping and restaurants, including a five minute drive to a new Wegman's shopping center with several good places to eat. The hotel has a large parking area and an outdoor pool and sitting area. On the negative side, there was no one on the front desk after 9:00, the lighting in the room could be better, and the quilt on the bed was much too heavy. These are small things, though, and overall, the hotel has much to recommend it. Would I stay there again? Sure - it's not fancy, but it's fine!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bent Mountain, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Conveniently located, nicely appointed, this is a fine Hampton I have visited several times in the past. Always clean, nice outdoor pool, good internet, well appointed rooms. Desk is sometimes too busy or unattended, but otherwise a hotel I'd recommend for both business and leisure. Is very convenient to shopping and entertainment; a mile or so from a major shopping center with a new Movie Tavern theatre and Wegman's supermarket.

Room Tip: If you have an AARP card or other type of discount, be sure to use it. I got a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Address: 100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.