We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel Worth Staying At” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Phoenixville
Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A Hotel Worth Staying At”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent 4 nights here and I can't find anything major wrong with our stay. The hotel is in a nice quiet area of town. There is a restaurant next door and a Target and movie theater right down the street. One morning the handle of our toilet broke. I told the front desk when we came down for breakfast. By the time we finished breakfast and came back to our room, the handle was repaired. What a nice surprise to have this problem fixed so fast. The breakfast had a nice assortment of food. When we ate at 8 a.m., the area wasn't as busy as when we ate at 9 a.m. The hot food ran out but didn't take too long for them to fill it up. The rooms were relatively quiet and clean. I will stay here again when I am in the Philadelphia area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    56
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
73
42
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

With family in town for the weekend, we had a few nights booked at this Hamption Inn. For the most part, there was not much to complain about as the hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The hotel had all the normal amenities of a Hampton with a business center, fitness room and even a small outdoor pool. Our room was clean and comfortable, although the air conditioning unit did make quite a bit of noise.

The seating area for the free breakfast was cramped though and there weren't enough seats during the peak breakfast time for people to sit. Also, there seemed to be a lack of food (or maybe just very hungry visitors) the two mornings we were there. There were 5-10 minute stretches with pretty much no hot food available. For the price being paid for this Hampton you think they'd be on top of things when it comes to providing the space and food needed to feed its guest.

All in all, you can't go wrong with the Hampton Inn as along as you are willing to overpay by $20-$30 a night. I'm still trying to figure out how they can get away with charging the prices they do, but my thinking is that it's a supply and demand thing. There a very few hotels within 5 miles of this location. Ironically enough Hilton is building a new Hilton Gardens and another Hampton Inn within a few miles of this location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed two nights 07/13 and 07/14.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Room and bathroom very clean.
Free breakfast or there is a Bob Evans restaurant a very short distance.
Bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn for the first time and I was on a business trip. The positives are its convenient location (right off the highway), roomy, clean rooms, breakfast and dinner service, and friendly, capable staff. It is also close to shopping and restaurants, including a five minute drive to a new Wegman's shopping center with several good places to eat. The hotel has a large parking area and an outdoor pool and sitting area. On the negative side, there was no one on the front desk after 9:00, the lighting in the room could be better, and the quilt on the bed was much too heavy. These are small things, though, and overall, the hotel has much to recommend it. Would I stay there again? Sure - it's not fancy, but it's fine!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bent Mountain, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Conveniently located, nicely appointed, this is a fine Hampton I have visited several times in the past. Always clean, nice outdoor pool, good internet, well appointed rooms. Desk is sometimes too busy or unattended, but otherwise a hotel I'd recommend for both business and leisure. Is very convenient to shopping and entertainment; a mile or so from a major shopping center with a new Movie Tavern theatre and Wegman's supermarket.

Room Tip: If you have an AARP card or other type of discount, be sure to use it. I got a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This was a goiod hotel and it was value for money. Good breakfast and spacious rooms. Free newspaper. However the swinmming pool was closed and it opens at memorial weekend. (This was a bit of a downer) The hotel staff was very helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed last night at this Hampton Inn. the room was very nice, beds comfortable, my boys attended an anime convention at the Greater Philadelphia Expo Center and this Hotel was a PERFECT location. I asked to a late check out and no problem!. there is an Bob Evans Restaurant right on their campus. would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Address: 100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.