We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B near the GAP Trail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Lenora's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perryopolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn At Lenora's
Save
You added Inn At Lenora's to your Saves list
301 Liberty Street, Perryopolis, PA 15473   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Perryopolis B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B near the GAP Trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

A very comfortable B&B with the added benefit of a very good restaurant. Lenora is a very friendly innkeeper and a marvelous chef. The rooms are in a recent addition to the old house, but very nicely decorated to fit in with the feel of the place. The large porch is a nice place to sit on warm evenings, and cyclists are really made to feel at home. The town itself is a bit grim - other than Lenora's they have done little to draw visitors (although there is a pretty little park across the street). But the good food and comfortable beds (and charming innkeeper) make this a good choice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I could not believe this bed & breakfast gem was located in a rather run-down little town located between Pittsuburgh and Uniontown. I would not have been looking for lodging in this area if it were not for a family event. I would not have found this Inn without the use of the Internet. I had never stayed at a bed & breakfast in the USA but this experience compared favorable to my B&B sojourns in Europe. What a fortunate series of coincidences! The owners were a friendly, helpful and delightful couple. My only disappointment was being unable to try dinner at Lenora's because the two breakfasts we had here were delicious. Another great feature of this Inn was the availability of a handicap accessibility. There was a ramp to the front door and an accessible room on the ground floor. These features made the two nights here with my 90-year-old father exceptionally easy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed here while riding the GAP trail. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable, with a large comfy bed and bathroom. But the dinner and breakfast were "out of this world" delicious. We eat at many nice restaurants, and we cannot remember having a better dinner.

Perryopolis is quiet and small, but the Inn was wonderful, from their spacious front porch with comfy rockers, to the quiet restaurant. The Innkeepers were also very friendly and pleasant. The only downside, was that the mile ride from the GAP trail was uphill. (But downhill the next AM.)

Room Tip: We got a king bed room. Very spacious with good everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight after a Kenny Rodgers concert at Cal U rather than drive home. We went based upon the web reviews. We are very glad we did.

Lenora (yes, that is her name- but the Inn is named after grandma) greeted us on the covered front porch. We received warm cookies and a cold beverage upon arrival. The room was spacious, immaculately clean and comfortable with two chairs and a small desk in the room. The television on top of the bookcase was small and only had basic cable, but we didn't really care. Breakfast was wonderful, cooked and served by Lenora herself, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, homemade potato home fries, muffin, juice and coffee.

The inn has intricate curved routed woodwork throughout; the moldings, stairways, doors, railings, bar, counters, and accent pieces showcase the innkeepers pride in quality. My wife appreciated the little details of the trinkets chosen, the artwork, the wreath on the wall and such.

The other reviewers are correct that there is not much of a view, and that Perryopolis is not very scenic, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, homey, country retreat to stay at while passing through the area, this is a much better choice than the cookie-cutter chains that have extinguished this type of Americana.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center, but plenty of hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stayed at the Inn at Lenora's during a family visit for Christmas. The room was spotless and very well appointed (even had a Christmas tree in the room). The owners are wonderful people and will do anything it takes to ensure that your stay is just right. The breakfast is made fresh to order..and very hearty....fruit, juice, coffee, eggs, bacon, potatoes, English muffin with homemade jam.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

This was a wonderful experience for my family. The rooms were clean, comfortable and tasteful. The service was 5 star. The food......WOW.....excellant. If there was a 10 star - 100 star rating for the food, that is what I would rate it at. Delicious, delightful, devine. Our table of 5 ordered all different entrees and all different desserts. Not one mediocre dish on the table. The moans and groans of delight went on and on. I highly recommend a visit to Lenora's. If you don't need a room, book your meal there. It truly is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed at Lenora's several years ago, with good results, and decided to stay here again recently when visiting family in the area. Our room was clean and comfy. Lenora, the owner, greets you on arrival with a warm welcome and freshly made cookies. We didn't have dinner here this time, due to family events, but our breakfast was excellent. The morning was cool and sunny, and Lenora served us out on the veranda , which we had all to ourselves. We had fresh coffee and tea, juice, buttered toast, hot eggs and lovely beef tips, which Lenora made as a special treat. Perryopolis is not the most picturesque town in the world, but staying at Lenora's in our opinion is infinitely better than staying at one of those awful cookie-cutter chain motels in the area. To have better views and more luxury I would suggest Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, up in the mountains closer to Fallingwater, but a stay there will set you back anywhere from $500 to $1,,000 (or more) per night depending on what type of room you get. Something tells me that the reviewers disappointed by Lenora's would be complaining about that, too. Lenora's is a great place to stay and an excellent value.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At Lenora's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Lenora's

Address: 301 Liberty Street, Perryopolis, PA 15473
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Perryopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Perryopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Lenora's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.