We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joseph's Italian Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joseph's Italian Market
2301 N 5TH St, Perkasie, PA 18944-3756
(215) 258-2828
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Perkasie
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Great Tomato Pie pizza. Very Traditional Italian Food.Staff Very Friendly staff. Fast Service. Also Good For Catering Events.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perkasie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Think twice if your a person of color”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hoagies are good. But when the employee's make a comment to a white customer that he "had to treat the black men who proceeded her "special" these days because they are black." It makes you wonder. I told him you have to treat everyone/customer special, doesn't matter what color they are. He came back with "but especially them." I won't be back. Giant's hoagies are not great but at least they don't come with a dose of racism.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza, rude owner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza, but the owner is curt and unpleasant. Have heard the same from other women that have been there. I will not return.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome hoagies! - Slice of South Philly in da' burbs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were in Perkasie for a soccer tryout, and needed to pick up some lunch for another road trip. I searched around and found this restaurant's menu online. So, we stopped over and grabbed some hoagies for our trip. In a word, these were some of the best hoagies I have ever had. Excellent lunch meats and cheese, very tasty rolls and just enough oil and vinegar. Over the years, I've tried many different hoagies from many different place in Philly and the suburbs, and these are top-notch. Not sure when I'll be over that way again, but I will go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I like their products and when I want a tasty pizza, I call Joe's. Their hot sausage is special as well as their hoagies. Joe is a trip. Not too far from me on rte 313.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph's Italian Market also viewed

Perkasie, Bucks County
 
Perkasie, Bucks County
Perkasie, Bucks County
 

Been to Joseph's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joseph's Italian Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.