We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found the food to be eatable at best. The main reason for the clientele is the drinks and bars scene.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwalck Saloon

Riverwalck Saloon
8 Center St., Parryville, PA 18244
610-852-2323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Parryville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We found the food to be eatable at best. The main reason for the clientele is the drinks and bars scene.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Only if you're looking for just hanging out, and being seen, will you be happy. If you're looking for a place to stop and get a bite, I recommend traveling about a mile further down 248 and stop at the Bowmanstown diner.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    32
    23
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Food is good, staff is polite, service is good even when place is crowded (which is all the time). Parking can be a problem though.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“totall waste of time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

we had reservations for 17 people we arrived at 5:30, they put us in the basement which we agreed, the service is terrible,it seemed like they forgot about us the food took 1 hour and half, when we finally got the food it was terriibile, my wife got cowboy girl platter for 20 bucks small piece of steak and backed potato, she needed a chain saw to cut the damn thing, my platter was cold and of course refused to eat it or pay for it, a few of us wanted to just get up and leave, worst dinning experiance ever!!!!!, we did enjoy the music though, so disgusted we left and never going back to that place, whats worse is management really didn't give a damn!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“RIVERWALCK SALOON - This place ROCKS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We ate here before the concert on 03.09.13 at Penn's Peak and what a great experience! The staff was friendly and fun. The food reasonably priced and good. The service fast and the music excellent! The place is HUGE and has a great shuffleboard table and a few outside decks. From the outside it looks like a biker bar but there were all types of folks inside. The decor includes excellent chairs and dollar bills stuck everywhere from people who visited. This place is a must see for anyone going to Jim Thorpe or Penn's Peak and if I owned a saloon, I'd mimic this wildly successful one!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My buddy and I decided to just stop by and check out the place. It was around 9 in the evening and the bar was already full. Denise one of the server was very nice and accommodating. She got me a bay breese and that was a good drink. We ordered an appetizer and 2 desserts and we were full and satisfied. Amazed by the atmosphere at the bar, they even got a DJ! Love to go back there to check the place out during summertime.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverwalck Saloon also viewed

Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Riverwalck Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverwalck Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.