We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3063 Lincoln Highway (US 30), PO Box 336, Paradise, PA 17562   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paradise
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel was surprisingly great in spite of the low room rate - and breakfast was included too. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The on site restaurant had great food. The staff could not be any more pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    194
    37
    17
    9
See reviews for
348
264
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margaretville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our family stayed here for 2 nights. We stayed in the annex part which worked better for us, a little less formal having a 2 and 5 year old than being in a hotel. The annex is very bright and modern (I had worried from some of the prior reviews it was old and dingy!) We ended up being on the side towards the parking lot which was better for us than poolside as my son would have driven us crazy seeing the pool all of the time. We did swim in the outdoor pool and the water was beautiful and the area clean. The pool had nice big steps to walk down into it which was perfect for my 2 year old to play on. We didn't get a chance to swim inside the hotel pool but that looked wonderful too. We had breakfast one morning which was delicious! The donuts were so fresh!
We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Best Western Paul Revere Inn is a big facility. There is an 18th century building that sits on the highway, then a 1960s-ish building with an outdoor pool behind it and then a newer building way back from the first two. Reception is in this building. The front desk area is open and full of natural light. The indoor pool is next to reception and was clean. The breakfast area is also adjacent reception. With high ceilings and floor to ceiling windows, it is a lovely place to start the morning.
The service was friendly and efficient. Check in/out was quick and easy. The free breakfast included fresh fruit, cereal, make-them-yourself waffles, bagels, yogurt, donuts and typical breakfast drinks. Our room was in this building too. It was the standard Best Western room. It was clean.
We can't speak to what the suites or rooms in the other buildings were like, but we were pleased with our stay in the main building. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed in the annex for 3 days, the room was fine. The only issue I had was the breakfast room over in the main building is too small for the size of the hotel. We couldn't get a table so went elsewhere for breakfast. The second and third days the hotel emptied out and we were able to get a table.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel located in the heart of Amish country with easy access of of US 30. The continental breakfast had multiple choices of waffles, pastries and cereals. Wish we would have had more time to take advantage of the many amentities offered. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

A perfect hotel to stay in while visiting Pa Dutch area. Off the road so quiet, nice indoor pool and good morning breakfast. 10 minutes from all the busy of Lancaster area but out where there is nice farm land and locals to see. If you get a room in the main building they have very nice recliners which work great to sleep in if you have back problems.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed 2 nights while visiting Hershey/ Lancaster. We had stayed at the Revere many years ago, and were glad to see that their standards had not changed. Nice clean rooms, courteous staff. We did not take advantage of the breakfast, but many people seemed to be enjoying it. Since we were travelling with a guest and needed to book 2 rooms, we were happy to get a AAA rate of $89 (double beds).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites

Address: 3063 Lincoln Highway (US 30), PO Box 336, Paradise, PA 17562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Revere Hotel Paradise
Best Western Revere Inn And Suites
Best Western Paradise
Paradise Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.