We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good show, nice buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Dinner Theatre

Rainbow Dinner Theatre
3065 Lincoln Highway East (Rt. 30 East), Paradise, PA 17562
800-292-4301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Attractions in Paradise
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: All Comedy, All the Time! Fine dining and critically acclaimed shows in Paradise, PA. When was the last time you had a good laugh? America's only all comedy dinner theatre! Call for tickets 717.299.4300 or order on-line.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very good show, nice buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I went for a matinee - the buffet was OK but not great for vegetarians. They do put their current menu on their website. The theater is in a very large room with slightly tiered seating. I was on the far right side but could see the stage very well. The performance was very good, well worth the cost. They do have a nice bar with standard offerings and a small gift shop in the lobby. There are a number of hotels in the area too if you are traveling to Lancaster County for vacation.

Parking is free and easy, with a large lot. Easy access for wheelchairs.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    16
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rainbow is a lot of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My wife and I have been going to the Rainbow Dinner Theatre for a number of years now. The food quality is quite good - better than in the first years we went. We find the staff warm and gracious. We go to laugh . . . and we laugh heartily every time we go.

If you go, tell them Jack sent you. It won't mean anything to them and will get you nothing . . . but it may laugh them laugh. When they ask, you can tell them you don't know Jack.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranquility Nj
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wholesome Dun & Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We enjoyed our buffet luncheon - food was hot & tasty - and the service was friendly. The "Buglar's Holiday" show was funny with great actors, some of which were also servers as well! The staff is so welcoming and truly glad you're there.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Very nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I was a member of a group shopping at the outlets and attending the dinner theater. We were tired and a little cranky. What a pleasant surprise! We encountered the nicest people at Rainbow. One person in particular stood out. A young man named David was arriving for work as we were making our way across the parking lot. He immediately noticed we had a handicapped person and came over to offer assistance. He escorted us into the area. Later on, he came over to check on us to be sure we were well taken care of. He said he attends the local high school and has lived in the area his entire life. There are good things in the future for this young man. He is a credit to Lancaster County! The show was entertaining and the food was quite good for a dinner theater. We were all pleased and will return for another show in the future.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quaint little dinner theatre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Good for a group outing. Lots of room between tables so no bumping into anyone. Play was cute but not memorable. Actors were average. Food was okay. Not a great variety but the ham was delicious. Cute gift store on site. Parking excellent. Lots of extras on top of theatre/dinner, i.e. soft drinks, appetizers, dessert, so gets a bit expensive. 1 small salad included that is brought to your table. Depending on play it is a nice place for a group.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Dinner Theatre also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Paradise, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Rainbow Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Dinner Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.