We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Tavern

Revere Tavern
3063 Lincoln Hwy E, Paradise, PA 17562-9651
717-687-8601
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Revere Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Paradise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This restaurant is just average, food is fine if you stick with something basic, although my "solidly medium" requested steak was "solidly rare" and had to go back. The bigger rooms feel like you are in a banquet, with no atmosphere at all. Overpriced for the quality, I would not return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    74
    31
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Revere Tavern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Quaint atmosphere in historic building with nice fireplace. Good service, great meal. Well satisfied our group that consisted of 3 generations. Will absolutely return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Not The Usual Lancaster Tourist Trap.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We ate there on a Friday evening in October and the place was not very crowded. We were seated next to a fireplace. Our server was very good. She had a great sense of humor and was very quick and accommodating. Most of the food was very well prepared except the mussels. The sauce was way over salted and for the price, about $1.00 per mussel. The price is not cheap, but not unreasonable either. With only one glass of wine the tab was a little over $100.00. for 2 people. If your sick of the lousy all you can eat Amish buffets or the other mediocre overpriced traps in Lancaster give this a try. It is about 3 miles east of Lancaster on Route 30. We will be going back on our next trip through.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquez, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good, not outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good meal, good service, nice atmosphere in historic building. Absolutely nothing wrong with it; on the other hand, nothing particularly outstanding about it, either.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We've been to this restaurant several times. I can't believe I haven't written a revue on it. Food is excellent and restaurant is very clean. It has a lot of history and character behind it. The WHOLE staff is very efficient and friendly. We were just there yesterday (Oct 20) for our 34th Anniversary and we had a great meal. We go here when we can't get down to Williamsburg,Va. for our anniversary and have never been disappointed. We also go every year for our New Years Eve dinner. Love this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revere Tavern also viewed

Strasburg, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Revere Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.