We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer list, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TJ's Everyday

TJ's Everyday
35 Paoli Plz, Paoli, PA 19301-1303
610-725-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Paoli
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Warminster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great beer list, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My fiance, my parents, and my best friend stopped in here at random when we were in the area doing wedding stuff. I was quite impressed with the beer list, and the food menu was so full of appetizing choices it was hard to decide what to get! I also liked that they list a suggested beer pairing with their menu items.

My father ordered the Bavarian Soft Pretzel as an appetizer and shared it - it was delish!

My fiance ordered the Hangover Burger bc he had never had a burger with a fried egg on it. He thought it was very good.

My father ordered one of the salads and was happy with it. He was also VERY pleased with his beer choice- a German smoked beer that was amazing.

I went with the B.L.T.C.&E. sandwich, which was Applewood smoked bacon on toasted rye, with a lemon-basil aioli, sharp white cheddar, fried egg, lettuce, and tomato... I don't eat a lot of carbs but I was in the mood for a good sandwich on bread and this delivered.

All in all, everyone was pleased with their food and beer choices and we thought it was a good value as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

How is this place number 4?! This is a great restaurant with an amazing beer selection! My husband and I come here often and we Love it here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best beer selection ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Beer list is unbelievable. Always a fabulous selection. A true beer bar and the food is as diverse and excellent as the beer. Great easy going crowd. Lots of fun!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pa.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“TJ's -Delicious Variety and and Extensive Beer Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My son and I have been to TJ's three times, and all have been pleasant experiences. They have a varied menu, with such selections as Felafel on couscous, taco salad in a edible bowl, yummy macaroni and cheese with chicken, and a fantastic nachos plate. The prices are reasonable, the service good, and the atmosphere is casual. We are non-drinkers, but we have noticed their extensive craft beer and wine offerings. I think we will go back for more again and again. Recently, we went to dinner with about 10 others at our table. Everyone loved his or her meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was a great place for a beer. Reminded me of being in a British pub. Easy access to public transportation so no need to drive. Food was a bit pricey but good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJ's Everyday also viewed

 

Been to TJ's Everyday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TJ's Everyday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.