We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hershey Sweet at the 1825Inn is Sweeeeeet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   409 S. Lingle Ave, Palmyra, PA 17078   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 Miles to Hershey! Book
Ranked #1 of 3 Palmyra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“The Hershey Sweet at the 1825Inn is Sweeeeeet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We were heading out to Hershey to see Star Wars in concert and didn't want to stay overnight at a chain hotel, and the Hershey Hotel was a bit more than we wanted to spend. I found the 1825 Inn in a google search. The rooms looked so nice on the website, so I decided to book a night there. It was the best decision I could have made. Will made us feel welcome right off the bat. Asking us why we were staying, and being a very gracious host. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, much better than the continental breakfast I have gotten at other places. Will even asked us how the concert was the next morning, and I overheard him helping the other guests with their plans for the day, making suggestions on what they should see so they weren't traveling all over the place for the next couple of days.
I would recommend the 1825 Inn to anyone who is staying in Hershey and wants to have a unique and wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
154
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We actually got married here in July. Just the 2 of us it was a perfect day. We stayed in The Hershey Suite, how comfortable, clean and peaceful. We started our day with massages(speak to Will) the woman was wonderful and we were quite relaxed for our wedding. The grounds are well groomed and so peaceful for our service. Will is a wonderful host and his 9am breakfasts were delicious. Anything you need and suggestions see Will:) We had dinner at the "What if" restaurant, had the crab dip for app, it was awesome. We would recommend this to anyone and hopefully we will be back next year:)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

My daughter and I got just what we wanted when we stayed at the 1825 Inn....Peace and quiet, great breakfasts, and being waited on. Will is a wonderful host, friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back, maybe with our husbands the next time.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Discovered the 1825 after being disappointed with hotels searched in the Hershey area. Decent hotels were $200+. Reasonably priced hotels/motels were reviewed as fleabags. The 1825 is priced less per night than the Hamton Inn down the street, and is light-years ahead in service, comfort, and amenities. The perfect place for a couple to stay (unless you happen to be traveling with kids under 12).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

This place is wonderful! Great decor and stunning attention to detail. The room was cute and cozy and the breakfast was fantastic. The innkeeper was a great host. We enjoyed the grounds of the inn very much as well.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Although our stay was brief, it was very pleasant. The breakfast was excellent and the advice was better. Will recommended a great restaurant and, when we asked about biking, he directed us to a trail near Mt. Gretna that was exactly what we were looking for. Highly recommended if you are visiting the Hershey area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

we enjoyed our stay very much. I highly recommend staying there again!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 409 S. Lingle Ave, Palmyra, PA 17078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1825 Farmhouse 3 miles to Hershey Attractions! featuring eight guestrooms each decorated uniquely. Private Baths, TV/DVD, AC, all season fireplaces, Jacuzzis, some with private entrance, two acres of lovely gardens with gazebo, delicious full breakfast in our enclosed porch, afternoon refreshments, wireless internet, romance packages available, 4 miles to Hershey Park. We look forward to your visit so you can relax and get rid of the stresses of day-to-day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.