We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would not hesitate to stay here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 Horseshoe Pike, Palmyra, PA 17078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We would not hesitate to stay here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel was clean, convenient and the staff was very good, helpful with suggestions and information. Parking was convenient and reasonable. The room was a good size and very comfortable.10 Minutes from all Hershey Attraction.It was a short 2 night stay but we were very happy with this hotel.We would not hesitate to stay here again.Great Little Motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    28
    6
    10
See reviews for
66
22
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Levittown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here August 5-6 when me and my family went to Hershey park 2 adults 2 children hotel is not far from there and was a good price from what the other hotels wanted. Man at front desk was very nice and friendly the room was very big and clean beds were comfortable towels were soft shower pressure was good and so was hot water heard no outside noise or noise from other rooms will def stay at hotel again when we visit Hershey

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane Lew, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Americas Best Value Inn in Palmyra Pa was a great place to stay. It is only five miles from Hershey and all of Hershey's attraction. Most of the motels around Hershey Pa are very expensive this time of year. This motel was the most reasonable one I found. It is an older motel but has been remodeled. It is extremely clean. It has a beautiful outdoor pool and a tennis court. The management was very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend a stay here for families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I booked two rooms for two families to stay overnight which is close to the Hershey attractions. We bought tickets to Hershey Park and decided to take advantage of the preview plan and to also visit Chocolate World. I had asked for the rooms to be next to each other but it couldn't be accommodated. The rooms had a musty smell when we arrived but it went away as I left the doors opened and turned the fan on in the AC unit as we unloaded. The rooms were clean though and the beds were comfortable enough. It's definitely good for a one-night or maybe two-nights stay especially for the price compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 6 stayed in 2 rooms for two nights. We were going to Hersheypark and just needed a place to sleep. The hotel is less than ten minutes from the park. Vijay helped us with directions to the Giant supermarket to buy discounted tickets. Both rooms were so clean and the mattresses looked newer to me. No bedbugs here!!! The pool water looked clear. It rained hard so we were back from the park earlier than expected. There were a lot of channels on the TV plus good strong wifi. We all slept well and enjoyed the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This motel was very nice and owners were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Hershey park was easy to get to and no more than 10 min away with only 2 turns. Room was for me and my 4 year old daughter with everything we needed. No musty motel smell and kept up well. Pool was great, very clean and not crowded. Parking right in front of room made it very easy. All major routes close by. I came from Queens NY and made it in a little over 3 hrs, easy trip. Would stay here again. Felt very safe with my daughter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dev33
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for a Friday and Saturday night while we visited Hershey. Only about a 15 minute drive to Hershey. Check in/out was quick and easy (we had booked online). Front desk employees were very friendly. Room was clean upon arrival. Small fridge worked well. We didn't use the microwave but was good to have. Bathroom was on the small side and could use some upgrading but it was clean! Towels were the standard scratchy white towels but they served their purpose. Air conditioning worked very well, we were actually cold overnight. Beds were firm but comfortable. The continental breakfast was in the small main office, no chairs or tables. There was cereal, juice and some packaged "sweets". Not sure what else was available to eat as we ate elsewhere. Coffee machine made good coffee though! We didn't use the pool or tennis courts but both looked fine. Area was pretty quiet. Would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Address: 2951 Horseshoe Pike, Palmyra, PA 17078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, located in the Lebanon Valley between Annville and Hershey. We are only 3.5 miles from Hershey Park, where you can visit the famous chocolate factory and amusement park, go for a walk in the Hershey Gardens, or hike in the nearby woods. Other fun local attractions include Antique Automobile Club of America, Giant Center, Zoo America, and Mt Hope Estates and Winery. Palmyra Bowling Alley, Spring Creek Golf Course, and the Outlets At Hershey are minutes from our hotel. Local restaurants include Brass Rail Deli, Sopranos Pizza, and Cafe Campbelltown. Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey is the perfect place for that special romantic getaway or to just get away from it all. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool open from Memorial Day - Labor Day. We also offer a tennis court. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, hairdryer, and free local calls.At Americas Best Inn Palmyra/Hershey, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.