We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 Horseshoe Pike, Palmyra, PA 17078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

While Visiting Hershey with my friends we stayed at Americas best Value Inn,Palmyra.other group stayed at Travelodge Hershey.This is a wonderful, hotel. I totally enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are very clean, and I love the bathroom. The pool is closed during the winter which understandable. And anyone staying in Hershey PA should stay here. Everything is nearby and there is so much to do here. All I can stay is this is a great hotel with wonderful rooms and a great staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    40
    28
    6
    10
See reviews for
67
24
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Between Boston & the Cape
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My son and I visited from July 6-8, 2012. We were looking for a place that was within 10-15 minutes of HersheyPark, yet was affordable. After checking reviews here we decided to stay here and were not disappointed.We were greeted by a friendly young couple at the front desk who made check in easy and answered all our questions (24 hour supermarket right around the corner).
The room itself was clean and nice. Microwave, small fridge and free wi-fi were the 3 amenities we needed, all were there and working perfectly. Pool out back came in handy when we decided to escape from the 100 degree heat of the park.
Continental breakfast in the motel office was pretty basic, but there was plenty there to fuel up and start the day.
After hearing about our trip my other son wants to go next year. My wife and I will stay here, if we go. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a great experience with the service we recieved.The manager was avalible and very nice and was willing to share tips on best times to travel and when is cheaper,etc.the room was nice very cleaned and restocked daily.all rooms are non smoking and there was no trace of cigarette smell anywhere.we will come back again sure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent the night there before our day at Hershey Park. The room was a good size, everything was clean and worked well. I didn't do the continental breakfast, that was in the office and it didn't seem like something I would want. I would definitely without a doubt stay here again. Why spend more when you can pay less and get a good place to spend the night. The walls are thin though so if you have someone in the next room with the tv turned up you will hear it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Wonderful Owners and desk people. I reached late at midnight and desk lady was very helpful to get me the room immediately. Room was clean and nice. Best Value for 2-3 star rating. Bathroom was clean. Bed was perfect. Though TV was old box type. Owners said they are in process of replacing all TVs to flat screen in near future. Braekfast area was small no room to sit sitdown. You need to bring to your room. But braekfast items were likable for old and young. And coffee was really good. A perfect stay for family on budget for Hershey Vacation. And Harrisburg and Gettysberg are not far, 1/2 to 3/4 hr drive. Full of our Civil War History there. Staff were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie,PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed at this old style motel and was very pleasantly surprised. Although not a 4 star hotel it was more than adequate for the family to put its head down after long days at an amusement park
Pool area was great and kids had a good time. I guess the only negative was the breakfast area was small and because of that not much offered but still OK. Easy to get around from this location for attractions and restaurants in the area

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

this place was just great! for starters, they let us check in at 11- we got there early by accident (11 is check out, 3 is check in), and the manager was completely courteous and said no problem, lets just make sure the room is ready. that alone would be 5 star- ive never had somewhere let me check in so early, and with such a kind attitude! the room itself was immaculate, and looked exactly like the room pictured- a very pleasant surprise! basic, yes, but very comfortable. there was a large tv, good sized fridge, alarm clock, phone, air conditioning, everything you need. turn down service each day, with fresh towels and things. the bed was super comfortable as well. i don't understand some of the bad reviews about being rudely told to leave by check out time- we didn't hear a thing from management/housekeeping, even though we stayed right up til 10:45. it was a peaceful, comfortable stay, and only a few minutes from all of the Hershey attractions. we didn't take advantage of the pool or breakfast, but could see the pool from our room, and it appeared very well maintained. the only thing i would like to see is bigger towels for the shower, but that's sort of a usual thing anywhere you go, so we bring our own. if you're looking to stay somewhere cheap and close to Hershey, i would definitely recommend. the staff were so accommodating and friendly, and the value cant be beat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Address: 2951 Horseshoe Pike, Palmyra, PA 17078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, located in the Lebanon Valley between Annville and Hershey. We are only 3.5 miles from Hershey Park, where you can visit the famous chocolate factory and amusement park, go for a walk in the Hershey Gardens, or hike in the nearby woods. Other fun local attractions include Antique Automobile Club of America, Giant Center, Zoo America, and Mt Hope Estates and Winery. Palmyra Bowling Alley, Spring Creek Golf Course, and the Outlets At Hershey are minutes from our hotel. Local restaurants include Brass Rail Deli, Sopranos Pizza, and Cafe Campbelltown. Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey is the perfect place for that special romantic getaway or to just get away from it all. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool open from Memorial Day - Labor Day. We also offer a tennis court. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, hairdryer, and free local calls.At Americas Best Inn Palmyra/Hershey, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.