We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown pizza joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bartolo's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bartolo's Pizza
206 Campbelltown Rd, Palmyra, PA 17078-2467
717-838-0181
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 41 restaurants in Palmyra
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Palmyra
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hometown pizza joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is our regular pizza place, going there at least 2-3x each month. Love the pizzas!! Sauce has a touch of sweet, compared to some. Great people and good food. They have indoor and outdoor seating, but don't expect anything fancy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    19
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Palmyra!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

By far, this place has the best pizza in Palmyra. The employees are super friendly. The pizza is great. It has a "sweeter" sauce taste that I love. The pasta is really good too. Their meatballs are delicious, not too spicey. My son likes their chicken fingers & fries. It's a casual atmosphere with a few booths and some outside tables. I will eat here again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Rolled into town late for a trip to Hershey Park. We were hungry but were also tired and didn't want to risk it with the kids. We decided to pick up a pie and eat at the hotel.

Called in advance and pie was ready as promised (10 mins) The pie was good with a nice earthy flavor to the crust. Two things. It could have been thinner and the flavor did not transfer over when eaten cold the next day.

All in all it I a nice pie if you are looking for a quick eat. No 2 liters of soda though so we had to by several 20 ounces which added to the cost. Dinner for 4 under 20 bucks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This is my wife's favorite pizza restaurant and it is now one of my favorites as well. The sauce is sweet and the crust is always the right texture. The pizza is cheap as well!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best pizza in Palmyra, PA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We love the crust, variety, and the friendly service. Not New York quality exactly but we like the restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bartolo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bartolo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bartolo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.