We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Subs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A & M Pizza Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A & M Pizza Restaurant
757 W Main St, Palmyra, PA 17078
(717) 838-4000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 43 Restaurants in Palmyra
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizza and Subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

They make their bread fresh everyday and the subs always taste great. I also liked the pizza bites. Small bread balls stuffed with pepperoni and cheese. Sauce is served on the side.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband favorite place to get subs and pizza. Pricing is reasonable, bread is baked fresh in house and subs are filled with the goods inside. We eat here a lot, as its close to home.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

My family and I enjoy every visit to A&M. There is such a variety of food you can not go wrong. The portions are wonderful and very reasonable priced. Best pizza shop around!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good value and tasty subs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We showed up after staying late at Hershey Park..and even though they were closing put together some decent carry out for us. The meatball and tuna salad subs were loaded with meat on great house made rolls. The counter crew was courteous and pleasant. I would go back to try another round of their good food. Place is a little shop worn but tables and floor were clean. A definate must in this locale.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic Beach, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT pizza and calzones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

this place doesn't look like much from the outside, but the food is great. the place is clean and they are really affordable. two large pies for $14. I am italian and from new york and I am telling you this place has great food. go there if you're in hershey. and, they deliver.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A & M Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to A & M Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A & M Pizza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.