We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas Roadhouse
61 North Londonderry Square, Palmyra, PA 17078
717-838-1400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Palmyra
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
long island, new york
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had dinner at this restaurant after having eaten at other Texas Roadhouse restaurants elsewhere and been satisfied. We enjoy eating there and this place did not disappoint. The food was very good and the service was excellent. Our server, Debbie, was very nice and she really took good care of us. We enjoyed our dinner at thisw restaurant and it was the perfect way to end our most enjoyable stay in this area.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Quick and attentive service, fun atmosphere (but a little noisy), great food and cost effective. We left full and happy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value is excellent- food is just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Food is just so-sobut its a chain restaurant so I didn't expect much more. It is a neat touch that you get to pick out your own steak and the kids menu has nice variety.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Always Worth a Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This chain is very good and very consistent across several states. We always make an excuse to eat here. One of these in Metro NY area would put local diners out of business and function as a license to collect money.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Typical steak place, but well done.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is your standard steak house with a standard menu, but the food is really good. Usually busy when we go on evenings, but they make your steak just the way you want and have large portion sizes. Great place to go if in the mood for steak.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.