We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Brickhouse Grill

The Brickhouse Grill
705 W. Market Street, Orwigsburg, PA 17961
5703665220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Orwigsburg
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
Description: At the Brickhouse Grill we strive to provide our customers with a unique dining experience by serving only the freshest ingredients and providing outstanding service in a casual contemporary atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: At the Brickhouse Grill we strive to provide our customers with a unique dining experience by serving only the freshest ingredients and providing outstanding service in a casual contemporary atmosphere.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Visiting my Brother in law and family. We arrived after dinner and we hadn't planned anything so we decided to get take out because we thought it would be fast, good and easy. None of these turned out to be true. My brother in law was missing for at least an hour picking up the food, which was dinner salads. Disappointed to say the least! These salads were all in the range of $15 and looked like side salads! The service is always slow and indifferent, which is why we did take out. Well my family will never be back, not that they'll care....they obviously don't care about service at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the better local restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We are frequent diners. Menu is varied, there is usually some good adventure food and comfort food....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. clair
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I decided to take our family here for a Christmas treat. We are frequent diners here and know how delicious the steak is. Despite friends telling us the service in the dining room is poor ( we always sit at the bar where Matt provides excellent service), we made reservations for 7 people expecting a nice night out.
Our service was awful. Dirty dishes were not removed, dinner was lukewarm and a steak dish was not prepared correctly. Twenty-five minutes after receiving our dinner the server never came back to check on us. I decided to take a walk around the dining room thinking perhaps they were busy and she was backed up. The dining room had very few diners and our server was no where to be found. I walked to the bar and saw the owner and told him we were very disappointed with our service. He sent another server over who cleared our dishes. We were so disgusted at this point we asked to have our dinners boxed and asked for our check. We were frequent customers who will never return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Incredible tasty dishes for ALL. Big, beautiful colorful salad including FRESH produce. Melt-in-your mouth big city food at an affordable price in a casual atmosphere. Delicious drinks, variety of craft beers and weekly specials are always creative and delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Carbon, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Was my first time there. The hostess was very nice as well as our waitress. Had a drink special that was great. Had the spring rolls and Grilled Steak Salad. Both were very good. The steak was done to my liking. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brickhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Brickhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brickhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.