We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ohiopyle Bakery & Sandwich Shoppe

Ohiopyle Bakery & Sandwich Shoppe
85 Main St, Ohiopyle, PA 15470
+1 724-329-2253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Ohiopyle
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Vegetarian, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Ohiopyle Bakery & Sandwich Shoppe is a family owned business that features delicious bakery goods baked fresh daily and healthy gourmet made-to-order lunch sandwiches that are sure to impress! Schedule a visit to see us on your next trip to the Ohiopyle area. Ohiopyle Bakery & Sandwich Shoppe can often prove to be a destination in itself. Planning a trip for your group? Meal options have been designed to keep your group fueled and on the move! Meals can also be specially packed for trips rafting on the river, hiking, or biking the GAP trail. Call for more details! DIRECTIONS.... FROM ROUTE 381 - you will find us perched atop a little hill directly across from the Main Falls parking lot. FROM BIKE TRAIL - head straight on Sherman Street after exiting bike trail, make a right at the Ohiopyle-Stewart Fire House, Ohiople Bakery is tucked back the alleyway to the left...White building with red signs! OHIOPYLE BAKERY & SANDWICH SHOPPE IS A NUT-FREE ESTABLISHMENT..Happy safe eating!
Columbiana, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

They had already been open an hour, but every bagel we asked for the woman would come back and say its still in the oven. So we agreed to something else.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stopped by while biking on the GAP headed west. Best foccacia bread I've ever tasted--and I bake a lot of bread! The rest of the sandwich and dressing was great too. Couldn't resist stopping in again on the way east. Got there for breakfast, Excellent fresh bagels, coffee was great. Grabbed a loaf of garlic bread to take with us and that was very tasty as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Coffee is so tasty, plus the bagels, muffins and doughnuts are delicious. This place is a don't miss if you are ever in Ohiopyle!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food, even better location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We drove through here on the way to and from Falling Water and wanted to eat at Ohiopyle because the water falls on this part of the river are beautiful. The sandwiches were really good and the bread options were great. My sandwich was on pretzel bread which was different and really complimented the chicken salad. The chicken salad was good but had too much mayonnaise for me. We ate on the deck outside and enjoyed the beautiful fall weather.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great little shoppe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stopped for lunch during our bike ride from DC to Pittsburgh. We started with pepperoni rolls, which were very tasty, while our sandwiches were being made. There were lots of options for bread, meat, cheese and toppings. The multi-grain bread was the best I've ever had. My husband had his sandwich on a pretzel roll and was equally pleased. We also enjoyed pumpkin capucchino. This place may be small, but they provide lots of options for a great lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohiopyle Bakery & Sandwich Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Ohiopyle Bakery & Sandwich Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ohiopyle Bakery & Sandwich Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.