We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firefly Grill

Firefly Grill
25 Sherman Street, Ohiopyle, PA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Ohiopyle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I love coming here whenever I visit Ohiopyle. Their food is fresh and delicious. Typically we get a wrap with side and save room for a little bit of ice cream at the end to walk around town.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quick Bite Before Our Bike Ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

There are a dearth of decent restaurants in southwestern Pennsylvania. Ohiopyle seems to be a slight exception.
My family and I went to Firefly Grill before we embarked on a 34 mile bike ride from Ohiopyle to Connellsville.
Firefly Grill offers wraps, salads and sandwiches. I ordered the Grilled Vegetable Wrap, which was loaded with lettuce and vegetables, including broccoli and cauliflower. Others in our group enjoyed the Greek Wrap, Turkey Wrap, and Chicken Sandwich.
The service was quick, the staff was friendly, and the food was tasty and prepared to our dietary needs (including vegan!).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super FAST and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I got the Philly Cheesesteak ($9), my husband got the Santa Fe salad ($8). The food came out super fast and very hot. The Jamaican (?!?) staff were a joy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, large portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I had the gyro special, which came with fries and coleslaw. The gyros were good, the fries were excellent, and the coleslaw was only ok. My daughter had the chicken finger basket with fries. The chicken fingers were nothing special. There was plenty of food. We ate inside to be out of the sun, but there is lots of outdoor seating.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Reasonable Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stopped in for sandwiches which were prepared relatively quickly and made to order. Presentation was nice and the sandwiches were quite tasty. I had the Grilled Chicken with fresh cut fries and my Daughter had the Ham sandwich with coleslaw. We also had some very good fresh made lemonade. There is a nice patio outdoor dining area to dine in.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firefly Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firefly Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firefly Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.