We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pumpernick's Restaurant & Delicatessen

Pumpernick's Restaurant & Delicatessen
917 Bethlehem Pike, North Wales, PA 19454
215-393-5800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 71 Restaurants in North Wales
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Well done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

One of the best deli experiences I have had in a long time. Our server was very accommodating and our orders came out perfect and in a timely fashion. The food was fantastic!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    42
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Perfect Jewish Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

So lucky to live so close to Pumpernicks. Fresh bagels, amazing whitefish salad, pastrami smoked salmon and don't forget to try Murray the "loxologists" special home made kippered salmon salad. Family run business, always busy and fast service.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A favorite place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food is always good. Hot soup on a cold day. Lox and bagel. Corned Beef on Rye... yum. Service is usually good but sometimes you just have to wait for a good thing. Service is quick once you sit down - getting to a seat may take some time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Suburban Jewish Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Been here several times with family visiting form out of town. They miss the Deli foods as they don't have this type of food where they live. The Food! Always good, fresh and folks from all backgrounds enjoy it. A bit pricey but this type of food usually is.
Go......enjoy

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Killer corned beef!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I just want to say I was looking for a good corned beef sandwich for years and drove by this place many times and ignored it. What a mistake. They have the BEST corned beef and pastrami on the planet. I had the nerve to ask for extra meat, I could have made two sandwiches with the amount of meat on that thing. They also have a great pickle bar that is free. Awesome!! Do yourself a favor and check this place out. Don't drive by it like I did. Imagine all the sandwiches I missed out on!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pumpernick's Restaurant & Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Pumpernick's Restaurant & Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pumpernick's Restaurant & Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.