We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast specials” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pumpernick's Restaurant & Delicatessen

Pumpernick's Restaurant & Delicatessen
917 Bethlehem Pike, North Wales, PA 19454
215-393-5800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 73 Restaurants in North Wales
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Good breakfast specials”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stopped for breakfast on a weekday and found their midweek specials were very good. Two eggs, hash browns, toast and coffee were very reasonably priced and served by a very capable server. While we didn't quite understand the appeal of a free pickle bar with breakfast, there were people taking advantage of it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    48
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perkasie, PA
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We finally stopped and had lunch at Pumpernicks after reading some great reviews and hearing good things.

We had a great lunch, the corn beef special was excellent.

I have never seen such an extended menu before.

Service was great and loved the pickle bar. We will definitely be returning!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place reminds me of the great deli restaurants in NY. Love their pickle bar. Their sandwich's have lot's of meat and you can get them hot. Their dinners have always been good. Good breakfasts as well. Friendly waitstaff. There is always a line, but it moves pretty quickly. I eat here probably at least once a month.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Deli! But a little Pricey...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have tried many different dishes from here. All of the sandwiches are always large and mouth watering. The pierogies are delicious! They also have a pickle bar if you are really into pickled food. It is a little pricey here but I have to admit it is pretty worth it. It is my little delicious splurge.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a King Richard sandwich it's a burger BLT was very good. Fries were great! Wife had a wrap with smoked turkey, ham, and provolone that was great. Menu was very large and they have breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We will be back!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pumpernick's Restaurant & Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Pumpernick's Restaurant & Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pumpernick's Restaurant & Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.