We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
1200 Bethlehem Pike, North Wales, PA 19454-1322
(215) 646-4384
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 71 Restaurants in North Wales
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Pennsburg,PA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I read some negative reviews about the attitude of the staff before going so was pleasantly surprised with the service by a personable, efficient waiter named Saleim. He was top shelf!!
I had called prior to going to ask if there are any coupons available & was given the "manager" who told me that internet coupons are a scam., as he had just asked the District Manager who happened to be present. Only those that come thru a newspaper are legit. Not accurate, there are many excellent internet coupons for Olive Garden. Do the homework, before answering a question incorrectly.
The food was excellent, service was superb.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“how many things can be wrong in one night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

How many things can be wrong in one night? Let me count the ways:
~We were seated @ a table by the windows on a evening in the low 30's. We noticed others in our area had coats still on. Even wearing coats it was too cold to eat. We asked to be moved and waited for another table.
~ We were offered a complimentary taste of wine, which could have been nice. The waitress described the wine as wonderfully sweet. We said we prefer dry wines. She said we'd love this & poured anyway. She was right -it was really sweet. ughh
~We asked for water twice, both before & after our salads arrived. It came after the entree.
~The waitress left her tray w/ empty wine glasses (not ours) on our table to go sing 'happy b-day' to another guest.
~One member of our party found a long hair in his 'tour of italy' dinner. The waitress offered to have it remade. A full 20 min later it arrived already packed in a to go bag.
~Another member of our party suggested a comp dessert or drink while the person waited for the meal. The server said she'd see what she could do & asked what was wanted. He ordered a beer, which another server delivered. When the check arrived the beer was charged. When asked she said the manager said "no". The cost of the beer came off her tip.
NEVER, EVER GO TO THIS RESTAURANT!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

This is our second time at the North Wales location - the food was decent but the service was terrible. The staff was rude and unfriendly. We were seated next to a cashier station and had to hear the wait staff complain about their customers all night. We will not be returning to this location.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightstown
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hmmm, mixed experience, mostly unimpressive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

The fettuchini alfredo was incredible, the spaghetti and meat sauce was not, the salad was average, best to go with the caesar with dark greens. The service was another thing, although competent, not attentive enough. They had the server covering too many tables and they left a dirty busing tray full of dirty dishes in our dining area. We actually had to tell them to take it away, or it would have sat there an entire meal. A once in awhile thing, would not make a habit of it. Our experience was unimpressively average.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good Italian Food, but go early on a weekend or friday night, long lines, long wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2008

Good Italian Food, but go early on a weekend or friday night, long lines, long wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.