We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Garden Golf Blvd, North Wales, PA 19454   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
“Pleasant and Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and the staff is very helpful. We stayed three nights and we were able to utilize the pool, fitness room, and computer area. We chose this hotel because it is close to our family and the area is very quiet. The breakfast and dinner (dinner Monday thru Thursday) are excellent. The price is worth it for all that is offered. It would be nice to have a small vacuum or dust buster in the rooms to clean up, since food is made and eaten in these rooms more often than in other hotels without a full kitchen. Looking forward to staying here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
3
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a recent trip to Philadelphia. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly. Our room had everything we could possibly want (stove, microwave, toaster oven, refrigerator, dishwasher and ample counter space). The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. The complimentary breakfast was a cut above the usual hotel breakfast foods. The food was hot, and tasted good. I even liked the room decor. This is also an environmentally friendly chain, so that was a plus! There are also plenty of restaurants in the area. This will now be our hotel of choice when visiting the
area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear LauraU30,

Thank you so much for your five-star review of our Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many of the great things that our hotel has to offer such as the fully equipped kitchen, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, comfortable beds and modern décor!

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and with fellow travelers. Thank you for your kind words about our team here, as well as the overall cleanliness of the hotel. We take pride in our property and work hard to keep the hotel looking new.

Thank you again for all the positive feedback. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to the area!

Warmest Regards,
The Team at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was traveling with four kids to visit my husband. Let me start off by saying that the rooms were excellent. Big enough for all of us to fit comfortably. Kitchenette was perfect for making meals for the family. Pool was GREAT!! They even have a couple of grills that we used. A fire pit too!! This stay has been the greatest experience that we have had as a family, and with a family of six finding a place that will fit everyone comfortably and have things that will keep us all entertained is usually hard to find unless you are staying with family.

The staff was WONDERFUL!! Staff went above and beyond to find attractions that would entertain the kids while enjoying the sites. Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast was AMAZING. More than just your usual continental breakfast that you find with most hotels.

I would highly recommend this to anyone I know.

Thank you Staybridge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Lydia H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review of our Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel! I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay such a great experience for you and your family!

It’s also nice knowing that you took advantage of some of our amenities during your stay, such as the pool and the outdoor patio with the fire pit and grills. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and enjoyable experience, with excellent customer service.

With that being said, thank you so much for your generous words about our team here. I am so glad they were able to make informed recommendations for you and your kids to occupy your time while you were in town.

We look forward to your return in the future so we may duplicate the first experience. Thank YOU for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. At the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel, you are not only our guest, but an extension of our family!

Warmest Regards,
The Team at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is brand-new (2013) and is completely clean, spotless, and gorgeous. I travel with dogs so I especially appreciate a nice hotel that is willing to host pets.(Check the policy - I paid a flat pet fee but they may have changed it.)
Highlights for dog owners: Open stairwells at each end of the hallway, near enough to main hall that they are not scary. Three outside key-card entries with lights and a grassy area, as well as a bag station.Ample parking, although it isn't shaded during the morning because the trees are all young. All rooms have a large refrigerator (with real freezer!) and microwave. There's an outdoor patio area with a gas grill where you can hang out with your pet, as well as free guest laundry. The bed was pillow-top and very comfy.
Additionally, there are a number of restaurants within easy walking distance - I saw a steak house, a sushi place, a grilled cheese place, and a deli nearby. The Montgomery Mall is very close, as is a Target.
Very much enjoyed this hotel and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear BananasinPajamas,

Thank you so much for your detailed five star review of our Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, as well as fellow travelers. It is incredibly motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge what we strive to provide.

I am pleased to hear that you found your accommodations to be clean, spotless and gorgeous! Additionally, it’s nice to know that we were able to provide you with a safe and convenient way to travel with your dogs.

You really covered all aspects of your stay and for that we are grateful! Once again, thank you for the wonderful words of praise. We hope to see you and your dogs again soon!

Warmest Regards,
The Team at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May County, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed in over 40+ years of traveling. It was clean, well-maintained, well-appointed, and the staff was extremely friendly and courteous.
We expected a pool (and it was perfect!) but we also were given a full breakfast with real flatware and dishes!-(not always the case!).
We were up in North Wales to stay while cleaning out the home of my step-father who is gravely ill and currently in a nursing facility. All of the appointments in the room, its cleanliness and size made us fell better under adverse conditions.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room away from an area which has a large party of guests occupying multiple roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear ancientprof,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review here at the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel! To say that our hotel was one of the best you have stayed at in over 40+ years of your travels is quite a compliment!

I am pleased to know that you found our hotel to be clean, well-maintained and well-appointed. We also appreciate your generous words about our team here. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of product, and I am delighted to see that you were able to experience and enjoy it all!

Please accept our heartfelt apologies, however, for your step-father. I am very sorry to hear of his illness, and we hope that he recuperates quickly. I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible during a difficult time.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review, and choosing us for your accommodations!

Warmest Regards,
The Team at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was recently at the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville for two weeks for business and I don't have enough good things to say about the place. First of all the general appearance is new, bright, cozy and clean. The rooms are spacious and include a full kitchen with dishwasher,microwave and stovetop. Then there is a sitting room with tv and dvd player and a separate room containing the bed(s) with a second TV and bathroom. The rest of the facilities are great as well including a state of the art work out room and a laundry room which is free for guests! I used it twice and it was so convenient. There is also an indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast is provided everyday and dinner and complimentary beer/wine is provided on Tuesday-Thursday!! There is free wi-fi as well as free printing which I had never seen before. The only small complaint I have is that they only deep clean your room once a week and the other days they just make the beds and re-stock your towels. I noticed our toilet needed scrubbing and we had to go down to the front desk twice to restock our own toilet paper. Overall though this place is an absolute pleasure! Everyone on the staff is so helpful and friendly and they were so accommodating to our group. Shout out to Tiffany at the front desk and a big thank you to everyone else there that made two weeks away from home just a bit more bearable. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear BAF362,

Thank you so much for your detailed review of our property! It was our absolute pleasure to accommodate you and your group while you were in town.

We at the Staybridge strive to deliver a culture of not only having you as our guest, but also an extension of our family. I have passed along your shout-out to Tiffany, who everybody loves!

We are truly grateful that you took the time to share your experience and we welcome your feedback. We strive to provide the best overall experience for our guests and we apologize if your expectations were not met in even one area during your stay, such as a detailed daily cleaning. We appreciate your comments as it is valuable for us to further improve and strengthen our services.

Again, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review, and choosing us for your accommodations!

Safe Travels,
The Team at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very friendly staff. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. Complimentary Breakfast, Wifi and guest laundry. They also provide snacks in the evenings Tue-Thu. The parking lights are repaired now.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear harishs09,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review here at the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel!

I am pleased to know that you found our rooms to be clean, comfortable and well equipped! Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product such as our complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free guest laundry and our evening dinner socials. I am delighted to see that you were able to experience and enjoy it all!

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Team at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville

Address: 119 Garden Golf Blvd, North Wales, PA 19454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville - North Wales is designed just for you. Located off Route 309 and 202, we are conveniently located to Doylestown, Lansdale, and Horsham areas and just minutes from Teva Pharmaceuticals, Merck, Siemens PETNET Solutions, and Johnson & Johnson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.