We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville to your Saves list
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1110 Bethlehem Pike, North Wales, PA 19454   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Big Easter Weekend!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was attending a business meeting and stayed 2 nights at the Residence Inn in North Wales, PA. The room was extremely comfortable, very large, with a fully stocked kitchen, fireplace and two closets. The hotel served breakfast each day, with pleasant outdoor seating, had a small exercise room and an indoor pool and laundry facilities.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Z, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott in Montgomeryville! We appreciate you staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for a family member wedding recently. In four days, our room was changed three times. It was unpleasant and stressful considering the special event we were attending nearby. That last room we were put in was was acceptable, but we were down-graded from the room type we had reserved several months earlier. The breakfast buffet was hot & cold standard fare and there was always plenty of fresh coffee,tea and fruited iced water available in the lobby area. The location is near shopping and restaurants which are convenient. The front desk staff was not consistent from one employee to another, as if they were unaware of what each other was doing or had done, and did not work well as a team. There were also billing mix-ups that took time to work out manually during check-out. Just a note, we had the best burgers ever next door at "Uno Chicago Grill". Would we stay here again? No.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank witheachother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Z, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott in Montgomeryville and bringing our misscommunication issue to our attention. Please know we have been working hard to ensure that our team communicates accordingly.

Please contact me, Jessica Meehan, direclty at 267.468.0111 and I will be happy to further assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night with a baby while visiting a friend nearby and getting away for the weekend. The stay was decent and familiar, but the hotel was not one of my favorite Residence Inns. The staff wasn't unfriendly, but they weren't out-of-their-way friendly either. When I dropped off my key on my way out, the manager simply looked at me from behind the counter. When I pointed out a very large spider on the lobby floor, the front desk attendant didn't seem shocked and made no response other than an awkward smile. The hotel didn't seem the absolute cleanest, either. I could tell that our room was cleaned beforehand, but I'm not sure if the carpet was vacuumed or if the kitchenette floor was mopped. While I was having breakfast with my baby, I observed the same manager and a breakfast attendant opening cabinets along the buffet line to get jellies, etc...and I saw visible crumbs along the inside bottom of the cabinets. It ruined my appetite. We also saw the same manager scold a child sitting in the breakfast area for something...seemed like she was flipping the tv channels or sitting at the table too long when others were waiting for tables. I heard him say something about it being busy. I'm not sure, but he was loud and not the kindest. Other than these observations, the hotel did meet our needs, especially with a baby. The pack-n-play was perfect, as was having a refrigerator and freezer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StickerShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Z, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your concerns and have addressed those issues with our Staff. We are certainly glad you have stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Montgomeryville PA and hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Montgomeryville area!

Thanks again,

The Residence Inn by Marriott Montgomeryville Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Booked this with a friend to attend an event for our children. We had four children with us. It was a good set up, 2 bedrooms each with it's own bathroom and kitchen/living area. Each room had a TV. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. Bathrooms were regular. Staff was friendly. Breakfast, except for the hot food (powdered eggs, packaged gravy), was good. Kids liked the pool, too bad the hot tub was closed. We would stay again if we needed the space, but I would try something else if I needed a regular room. I'm partial to Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Z, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay.

We hope that you will stay with us next time you're in the Montgomeryville area!

Thanks again,

The Residence Inn by Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Clean room and nice lobby area. Breakfast selections were better than average for this chain. Oatmeal was ready not instant, walnuts, raisins, blueberries available for oatmeal. Hot scrambled eggs plus all the standard stuff yogurt and waffles etc. Even though the room was clean there were ants in the kitchen. The bathroom floor had a lot of long black hair on it - not mine! The faucet in bath had a leak. I reported the issues to the front desk upon checkout but we only were there one night so I didn't see the corrections.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xmasangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Z, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay.

We have taken the time to train our housekepping staff on the importance of the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us next time you're in the Montgomeryville area!

Thanks again,

The Residence Inn by Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was just OK. Not up to Marriott standards. We loved having 2 bedrooms since we were a family of 4. The breakfast was good for us but there wasn't a big selection. The rooms definitely need updating. Beds were comfy but living room needs some work.

Room Tip: The space outweighed the living room being comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BinkyandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Z, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay.

We have upgraded our TVs in the living area and made some cosmetic changes in our lobby. We hope that you will stay with us next time you're in the Montgomeryville area!

Thanks again,

The Residence Inn by Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hot tub was unfortunately closed due because they were not able to make it handicap accessible. The staff is extremely friendly. The free breakfast is always good and full of choices for hotel breakfast. The dinner Monday-Wednesday is typical of a school cafeteria but hey what do expect for free. We are not paying for the room but the going rate is $130 a night which seems reasonable. I personally wouldn't waste money on the one bedroom as is nearly the same size as the studio but with a wall between the bed and the couch. The bathroom is in the bedroom so privacy is an issue. The pool was a little dirty when we first got here but after complaining was cleaned. 309 is quite congested and in you don't know the area can be a bit of nightmare during rush hour but what do you expect of a highway. The location is close to the mall, target,Costco and several restaurants. There is Whole Foods, Olive Garden, Manhattan Bagel, and Uno's in the same shopping center at the hotel. There is also a small older movie theater in the same shopping center.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the one bedroom save money and the get the studio as the bathroom is in the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missyrose2321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Z, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay.

We hope that you will stay with us next time you're in the Montgomeryville area!

Thanks again,

The Residence Inn by Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
6.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Address: 1110 Bethlehem Pike, North Wales, PA 19454
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville Hotel North Wales
Residence Inn North Wales
North Wales Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing