We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joseph Ambler Inn - perfect - down to the last detail!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joseph Ambler Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Joseph Ambler Inn to your Saves list
Joseph Ambler Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   1005 Horsham Road, North Wales, PA 19454   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Sizzling Sundays
Ranked #1 of 1 North Wales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
north wales. Pa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Joseph Ambler Inn - perfect - down to the last detail!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

When looking for the perfect place to bring a special someone - or an entire family for a special occasion- I can't think of a better choice than the Joseph Ambler Inn. While planning a surprise party for my father-in-law, the staff could not have been any more helpful in every area - from room selection - to menu planning - The Joseph Ambler Inn provided everything we were looking for - The Pub was lovely - the food was superior - the fireplaces warm and welcoming - and the rooms were just right. We have had many special occasions at the Inn, over the last 20 years - and look forward to many more celebrations there as well!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    46
    23
    16
    6
See reviews for
51
121
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I got married at the Joseph Ambler Inn on 12-31-2011 and the entire day was perfect. The staff at the Joseph Ambler Inn is FANTASTIC. From the moment I booked my date, Wendi and Keenan went above and beyond to make sure I had everything that I, or my guests, needed. Even the head housekeeper checked on me and the bridesmaids when we were getting ready to make sure we had plenty of towels and extra make-up remover pads for the next morning. As a detail-oriented bride, working with a staff that was just as focused on the little things as the big ones made my day less stressful and a lot more fun.

The reception food was delicious-- the restaurant is fabulous. The whole atmosphere of the property is relaxing and romantic. My guests are still talking about how interesting and different each room was, and how kind and helpful the front desk agents were. Whether you're planning a wedding or a weekend getaway with someone special, the Joseph Ambler Inn will meet and exceed your expectations!

Room Tip: The Allman Suite rock tub is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Fantastic place to have a wedding or just a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

An extremely pleasant two night stay at the country inn where we held our wedding and reception over 15 years ago. For us, this was a short version of a second honeymoon which we picked up through Groupon. Quite a cozy king room with a jetted tub. The restaurant was excellent, with a nice reasonably priced, eclectic wine list. Breakfast buffet is included, although the dining room is a bit small for lingering inn guests. We're glad the standards are staying high after a long time with the same owner. Would recommend for a wedding. Would also recommend for a corporate retreat or business meeting. Fair amount of higher end shopping within 15 minutes. Probably an hour from PHL airport with $115 cab ride. Better if you're driving or renting a car.

Room Tip: If you need a first floor room, make sure you ask for it when you book. Steps, not elevators. Our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oley, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

When checking in, we were charged $100 more per night than when we booked! Fortuneately the next day, the manager gave us the original rate quoted. For the overall price, not really worth the value. Hotel is beautiful and I would host a wedding here in a heartbeat but as for a B&B, there are so many other choices in Bucks County, I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed at the Joseph Ambler Inn for two nights during December 2011. We arrived around 6pm on Friday to a pleasant front desk gentleman, and a large and cozy Bed and Breakfast room for the two of us. The place was clean, and very private. We stayed on the top floor of one of the buildings. It was very home-like and for the price we paid, we loved it. We got a deal off of Groupon. We got dressed on Friday night and went to the bar and then the restaurant at the Inn. Great food and drinks. Live piano music. I felt a little underdressed while wearing jeans, not slacks, even though I had shoes and a dress shirt on. I would probably have brought slacks and a blazer if I were to do it all over again. The temperature of the room was perfect. Lighting was perfect. The bed was very comfortable and cozy. Breakfast the next morning ended around 9:30am so make early reservations for breakfast when checking in. Overall...great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I recently got married and we rented out an entire house for after the wedding. We were so pleased about our experience. The house we were in and the entire hotel itself was beautifully decorated. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Each room was nicely set up and very clean. We liked being able to rent out the entire house because it was nice to have a place for all of our friends to hang out. It really was like being home. The hotel itself has a very nice restaurant and bar area and the grounds are well kept and pretty. Some of our guests are planning on going back again and having their own events at the Inn. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Joseph Ambler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joseph Ambler Inn

Address: 1005 Horsham Road, North Wales, PA 19454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in North Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Joseph Ambler Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Hotwire so you can book your Joseph Ambler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joseph Ambler Hotel North Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joseph Ambler Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.