We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kids play area and museum” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Big Mac Museum Restaurant

Big Mac Museum Restaurant
9061 Rte 30, North Huntingdon, PA
724-863-9837
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Attraction details
N. Huntingdon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“kids play area and museum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nice area to eat inside. Same food as any McDonalds. Service was fast and easy access to main highway.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Biggest Big Mac”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

One of the places my daughter wanted to visit when we moved to Pittsburgh. It was a little bit of a drive for us from where we are (and for a McDonald's?!) but honestly, I loved it! The Big Mac is, of course, the big draw, but the other displays are very interesting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It's a nice Mc.D's restaurant, w/Big Mac artifacts&a playplace.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a nice Mc.D's. It has alot of interesting things relating to Big Mac&McD's coming up thru the years. It has a playplace which is handy since its off the turnpike&gives kids a chance to blow off some pent up energy (you know what I mean folks lol).

Worth a stop&look, but don't think this is the Smithsonian Museum for Big Mac...It's a restaurant after all.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fun to see the history of Micky D's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Lots of cool memorabilia to see and articles to read.
I had "eating a big Mac" on my bucket list and that's where I wanted to go have on! I loved it and the bun was so fresh. Glad we went there.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

live it!!! who love the big mac!!!! its the birth place of it

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Mac Museum Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Big Mac Museum Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Mac Museum Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.