We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6310 Old Station Road, North East, PA 16428   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in North East
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Can't wait to come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were in the area for the weekend for a weddin.We couldnt believe how wonderful everything was here! The rooms were some of the cleanest ive seen ever, the pool area couldnt be more relaxing, and breakfast both mornings was fantastic. The front desk staff here is really great, especially the young lady, Chrissie, who checked us in on Friday and checked us out this morning. She directed us towards the beautiful Lake Eric, and the great little resturant, Freeport among other options. I did notice the first floor hallway was covered in spots, like it hadnt been mopped in days. We noticed all weekend coming in and out of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites North East (Erie I-90 Exit-41), PA. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.
We are always very happy when a guest tells us about the wonderful service they have received. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately forwarded them to the entire staff. I will ensure the staff knows what a great job they have done and also ensure they are recognized for their efforts.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us. We value you as a Priority club member, and hope to have you as our guest again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jay Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    44
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
84
50
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and found it very comfortable and peaceful place. Stopped on the way to Niagara Falls. Just 1 hr & 30 mins away from the Falls, got a good break and sound sleep at this place before hitting the road. Easy access from the freeway and nice small sports bar in the same complex is other plus point.

Room Tip: Nice peaceful place and nice small sports bar for pizza and drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
You're making the general manager blush...
Thank you for your business and for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We believe that clean and friendly is the basics of our business and we work every day to accomplish both. Please visit us again.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel- and I've stayed in a lot of hotels! The rooms were clean and well-stocked. The staff was highly accommodating and friendly. This hotel went above and beyond to make our stay an exceptional experience. I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for ranking us the best compared to other hotels you have visited. It takes a team and we really have some wonderful employees who enjoy our guests.
We appreciate your encouragement of others to stay here too. We hope to see you again and be safe in your travels.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We like to stop here on the trip back from our annual visit to New England. Many HIE's will put out cookies, but the last two times they have had sandwiches out. This has been an unexpected treat.The rooms are clean and the property well kept. There is a restaurant next door, but we try to get there early enough to go to the Freeport Restaurant (head toward Lake Erie on Station Rd) and it will be on the right after you go through the town of North East. This was recommended by one of the knowledgeable and pleasant staff. After dinner continue toward the lake and you'll find a small beach where you can watch the sunset over the lake.

The breakfast is typical HIE fare. We stop here because we know we will have a pleasant and relaxing stay, especially if we get time to visit the beach.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper and are worried about road noise from I-90, then ask for a room fart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is always exciting to share such comments with our Team! I have shared your compliments on a job well done and recognized staff for going the extra mile! We hope your travels will bring you back to see us!
Sincerely,
Jay Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The room was clean and quiet. That's all I really need. The TV was not working properly, but after a few phone calls the manager was able to take care of the issue. It would have been nice if the front desk associate could have helped on the first call, but at least the issue was resolved. The bed was pretty lumpy and uncomfortable. There is nothing surrounding this hotel. It's easily a 25 min. drive to civilization (food, shopping, etc. in Erie, PA).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you experienced with our staff and your room accommodation. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.
We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We (a family of 5) checked in at 1 a.m. on a weekday (8/13/2013) and left about 12 hours later en route to suburban Chicago. Rare experience in which every single staff person we had contact with was friendly, professional, and authentic. Great job. We'll stop here again next summer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express. As always, we aim to make sure our guests are as satisfied with their stay as possible. I am always pleased to hear such nice comments such as yours. I look forward to sharing the results with the staff to show them that hard work does produce positive results.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We arrived early and our room wasn't ready yet but the front desk staff told us they would try to have it ready in the next 15 minutes. The room was very clean and comfortable much nicer then we expected. We went away with several other couples and having the pool, jacuzzi and sauna made our mini vacation even nicer. All the employees made us feel welcome and were always friendly. They gave us good dinner recommendations and other interesting places to visit. We had a fun time in the evening at the bar and restaurant next door, the food, drinks and juke box were great. The night staff (Edna) was our favorite, she was so friendly, always asked if we were having a good time and made us feel right at home. We will definately be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience with our outstanding Front Desk Edna. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with not only Joan, but our entire staff as a reminder of a job well done!! I hope to see you again soon!!!
Sincerely,
Jay Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 6310 Old Station Road, North East, PA 16428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in North East
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East, Pennsylvania. Located just minutes from the shores of Lake Erie, our North East, PA, hotel offers convenient access to local businesses and is just a short drive to the town of Erie. Conveniently located within one mile of Mercyhurst College and ten miles of five local vineyards, our North East hotel is ideal for leisure travelers exploring everything the area has to offer. You can experience skiing at Peek 'n' Peak, the beauty of the Erie shore at Presque Isle Bay State Park or Halli Reid Park or racing at the Lake Erie Speedway. North East also hosts many festivals, including September's popular Wine Festival. Our hotel near the Erie County Convention Center is perfect for travelers doing business in North East. We are conveniently located near many local companies, such as General Electric, Erie Insurance Group, the Plastek Group, Viking Plastics Inc., Thompson Maple Products, Inc., and Welch's. During your stay at our North East hotel, be sure to relax in our indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or work out in the fitness center. You can stay connected with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, and enjoy our free hot breakfast bar featuring our 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and signature cinnamon rolls, available every morning. Check out our great North East, PA hotel deals and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel North East
Holiday Inn North East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.