We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BURGERS!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LongHorn Steakhouse
690 S Trooper Rd, Norristown, PA 19403-3416
610-650-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 125 Restaurants in Norristown
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“GREAT BURGERS!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The food is very good but if you like burgers, they have it! Service is typical for a chain restaurant and they have a nice selection of steak dishes. I also had one of their steaks & it was cooked perfectly. I occasionally stop in when I don't want to make dinner. Expect long waits, depending on when you arrive.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed on my 1st Visit to a Longhorn Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was looking to some good 4th of July type food on my 1st visit to a Longhorn Restaurant on the 4th of July while visiting PA. The ribs I had were on the dry side and the corn on the cob was overcooked. I do not think there was not a manager around....the waitress was very hard to track down...service was lacking. The best part of the meal was the dessert. Probably would not go back to this location again if I were in the area due to poor quality of food and poor service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongHornSteakhouse, Guest Relations Manager at LongHorn Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hi NMP9863- It is troubling to hear how poorly we did during your first dining experience with us. We can understand your frustration in receiving an entree that was both dry and overcooked. It is also upsetting to hear that our team failed to follow up with you throughout your meal. This is definitely not the lasting impression that we would want you to have of us. We would welcome an opportunity to redeem ourselves. Would you please email us at longhornsocial@longhornsteakhouse.com, so that we can try to make up for the disappointment? We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester. Pa.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

For the price, the food is always excellent. My family never had a bad meal here. Always good service too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Planning on Going Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We visited on Palm Sunday at 3:00P.M. - perfect time (no crowds); started to fill up around 4:30P.M. This was our first time to Longhorn and we were extremely pleased. Our waitress, Michelle, was on top of things - refilling beverages, checking to see if everything was satisfactory,offered excellent suggestions. We started off with parmesan asparagus with a house sauce--finger licking good! The grilled lamb chops (4) and Ribeye steaks were tender and cooked to perfection (medium well) (the lamb did not have that heavy lamb aroma or taste!); the spinach and feta grilled chicken breasts were tender and moist; the Caesar salad (option that comes with the meal) had just the right amount of dressing. We had "to-go" boxes because of the large portions, but still ordered a blueberry lemon butter cake to go; stayed in the fridge for about a week and still was delicious. Definitely planning to return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very good steak for the price, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

For the price, Longhorn has excellent steaks and they are always cooked perfectly. Service here was great and the manager was extremely nice and accommodating. If you're not willing to go to the fancy steak places, definitely check out Longhorn.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.