We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LongHorn Steakhouse
690 S Trooper Rd, Norristown, PA 19403-3416
610-650-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 123 restaurants in Norristown
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
kentucky
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food and sevice were good. Typical Longhorn menu nothing new here. The steak was cooked to order and sevice was great. No suprises here which is a good thing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    5
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kemptville, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Mixed Quality of Meals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Others at my table were quite satisfied. I had a Outlaw Ribeye which was to be "medium" but in reality was between rare and medium rare except for the thin edge which was "medium ie pink).

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I am not really a steak eater, but I like going to this restaurant for their ribs. Some of the best ribs I've ever had and they come with a salad and side dish. I Love the sweet potato with cinnamon! Their parmesan encrusted chicken is also fantastic. Portions are large and make wonderful left overs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A good choice when you're running late”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We ate here twice in late August while staying at the nearby Homewood Suites. Both nights we were running late and needed to find dinner after nine. Steaks were very good and prepared to our liking. Service was excellent the first night and still good the second time though they were stretched a bit thin. This was our first exposure to the Longhorn chain, and we will certainly hit other locations in the future.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“First visit to LongHorn Steakhouse won't be our last!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My Daughter, grandaughter and I visited this restaurant at lunchtime and we had a grilled chicken Caesar and golden fried shrimp. As I am following a restrictive diet at the moment I had several requests but all were met with a smile and followed to the letter. The staff spent time with the baby, bringing crayons and a colouring book, no-one passed her by without a cheery comment. The only downside was my daughter's fried nugget cheesecake, she felt it wasn't quite right and she ended up leaving most of it. I would love to go back and try one of their steaks!
!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.