We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting to your Saves list
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 East Germantown Pike, Norristown, PA 19401 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites-Plymouth Meeting)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Norristown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I usually stay at a Residence Inn but decided to try this hotel because it was less expensive. I was very, very pleased! It was quiet, very clean, had a well equipped gym, delicious breakfast, and extremely comfortable and well appointed room. I could go on and on! I would definitely look for a Hyatt House again when traveling.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    63
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
70
26
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I picked this hotel becuase of the price and it was near Redstone American Grill and i was taking my boyfriend there for his birthday. When we arrive FridayJoe checked us in. He was really nice and gave great customer service. The room was fine the only issuie we had was that one of our tv was not working properly. I called the frony deak and Matt answer and come up and tried to fix the TV by the hd channels would not work and that was what my bf was trying to look at. He said that he would look into it and get back to us but he never did. The complimenatary breakfast is really good. The lady who checked us out on Sunday was great as well ..dont remember what her name was. But i would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was a nice place to stay, we had a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite with a kitchen. The main problem was the cleanliness. Room A after sleeping all night and in the morning noticed how dirty the blanket was. Yuk. Not sure what was on it, manager came up didn't know either, took pictures and was going to take care of this major issue. When we returned later in the day the beds had been made with the SAME dirty blanket. Room was "supposed" to have been cleaned but towels were where we had left them, amenities were not replaced. Coffee pot was dirty. Just to name some of the things. In plain words it was not what we expected. The head housekeeper came up and she personally changed the bed with many apologies, and saw how nothing else was taken care of. Management worked with us and offered a compromise. Believe that this room was neglected because the person didn't do her job. The rest of the hotel was fine. They have a nice breakfast buffet with an omelet station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas D, Manager at HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We would like to thank you for your honest feedback about your experience at our hotel. I do apologize that on this occassion we failed to meet your needs and expectations. We are working continously with our respective teams to ensure we are providing the service you have come to expect from a Hyatt Hotel. I am very glad to hear the our management was responsive of your concerns and worked to rectify them. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Please contact me directly if I may be of any assistance. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed 4 days at this hotel to conduct for business travel and enjoyed the comfy vibe. I previously lived in a Reisidence Inn and am familiar with the residential hotels. This was an exceptionally clean hotel with good service. Bed provided a good night sleep and I felt safe as a single woman traveling. These are 2 items high on the list of my priorities.
In the evening a small spread is served with refreshments. Other than the beverages I would skip it as all they serve is processed food (frozen pizzas, enchiladas, etc). Breakfast was the same except they provided cold and hot cereals. There is a pantry where you can purchase snacks and add to your room bill.
If you're unfamiliar with the area as I was the front desk provides a 4 page list of restaurants categorized by cuisine and price - very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexGSR
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed there to attend a nearby family event. The suite was a very reasonable size, and clean, although the pull-out bed was a little uncomfortable. The staff were very friendly - frankly, noticeably better than many establishments in Philadelphia proper. The appointments are, however, very basic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My family and I have stayed here for Christmas Holiday as well as the summer. The rooms are always very clean. The staff is very friendly. The hot buffet breakfast was tasty.The hotel shuttle took us to the Plymouth meeting mall to catch a movie and some shopping last Xmas Eve. My daughter and I look forward to our next stay every time. This hotel is also a five minute walking distance to the local supermarket and fast food chains. They are very pet friendly. We brought our kitty with us for the holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay at if you have business on the north side of Philadelphia and in Montgomery County. It is just off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike. My husband and I chose this hotel so we could be halfway between our son’s apartment in Willow Grove and the National Dog Show that was being held in Oaks. Another big factor is that we wanted to stay at a place that is dog friendly. We were in town to adopt a purebred dog and we needed a place that has open arms for our new canine family member.
The hotel is conveniently located just off East Germantown Pike. It is in a quiet part of town as we heard absolutely no road noise during our two-day stay. There is a nice mall just five minutes down the road that has several restaurants, a very nice Whole Foods and an AMC movie theater complex. Photos that you see of this hotel are representative of how nice and clean this place is.
Our room was a kitchenette suite. It had a comfortable queen size bed with a sleeper sofa. Our 21 year old son found the sleeper sofa to be good enough to sleep on. The kitchen had numerous things that one would find in their own house, especially for an extended stay. Everything we needed in the kitchen was easy to find. Our coffee maker was one of those types where you have to fill it with water from the top. One cannot see how much has been put in due to it being metallic.
The bathroom is in two rooms. One enters the bathroom area that has a sink and mirror. There is plenty of counter space for one to spread out their toiletries. The other part of the bathroom has a door. This area is where the toilet and shower / bathtub are located.
Staff at the Hyatt House is very friendly. We found everyone at the front desk to have smiles and to greet us warmly. Our housekeeper was an absolute joy. She shared our excitement of adopting an Aussie. When my husband and son were in the elevator, bringing up our young Aussie, they met our housekeeper on another floor. She was sincerely so happy for our new family member!
A free breakfast is part of your stay at the Hyatt House. One eats their breakfast in a clean and comfortable setting. The food is laid out so numerous people can get what they want without waiting. Everything is well-marked so you know what is being offered that day. There are several hot food items to satisfy your morning cravings. An omelet station is part of the morning setting. One can get an omelet made the way they want it. The station was extremely popular on Sunday morning with six or seven people in line. The good thing about the station is that two omelettes can be made at the same time thus the wait is rather short.
The bottom line for this very nice hotel is that you get all the conveniences you need at an affordable price. It was definitely the best value around for miles. From now on, we will be staying here when we visit our son; it is that good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting

Address: 501 East Germantown Pike, Norristown, PA 19401 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites-Plymouth Meeting)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Norristown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Norristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites-Plymouth Meeting Hotel Norristown
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Norristown
Summerfield Suites Norristown
Hyatt Plymouth Meeting
Hyatt Norristown
Norristown Hyatt
Norristown Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.