We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to see a show and enjoy great coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burlap and Bean Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burlap and Bean Coffee
204 South Newtown Street Rd., Newtown Square, PA
484-427-4547
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to see a show and enjoy great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We just enjoyed a wonderful evening with Merrily James and Toby Lightman. It was so much fun being able to meet them at the end of the show. The hot chocolate is so delicious. The coffee was very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We wish it was closer to our home to be able to visit more often.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is my favorite place to meet friends for coffee in the morning! I volunteer a lot and always meet committee members here! I love their muffins and scones! Of course the coffee is great! The servers are always smiling and friendly!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malvern pa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Like your own coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

After many trips to B&B I can only say it is hard to find a coffee shop that's better.
The place has a split personality ~ coffee shop until 6PM ~ then a music verue. Been to the music just once (an age barrier) but we go back and back for the coffee. In fact this where we buy our coffee for home. Very friendly down home place. They seem to welcome tables of card players. If you just want to kill time they have shelves of books you are welcome to read, even take home. Small selection of food, perhaps best characterized as snacks.
It is hard to review B&B as a restaurant but as a coffee shop it is perfect.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I really enjoy their coffee. Better than many other well known brands. I have been to the coffee shop in Newtowns Square severaltimes and used to stop at the stand at DCCC. The staff at both places are friendly. Can you guys make a Kureg K cup?

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Like Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts coffee better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We went once and found the clerk disinterested in waiting on us. Not very friendly. This was awhile ago. We may try again to hear some music at some point.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burlap and Bean Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Burlap and Bean Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burlap and Bean Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.