We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for business lunch or dinner, close to SAP.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
UNO Chicago Grill
3910 West Chester Pike, Newtown Square, PA
610-353-8667
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice place for business lunch or dinner, close to SAP.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Being so close to our building is one advantage, but the food and service are really good, which ensures repeat business. We have had a few team events as well, that have been very nice thanks to the management and staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnoChicagoGrill, Public Relations Manager at UNO Chicago Grill, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
M0rgoth,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our service has repeatedly met your expectations. Your support and feedback are valuable to us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chicago Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food and super staff and service. Lunch specials are a real value. I visit whenever I am in the area and always enjoy.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Still the best deep dish around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Pizza Uno is the best deep dish around, by far. Never disappointing. Went for a family get together with 7 adults and 5 kids under 10... As usual we all enjoyed our food and the service was friendly. Never have to worry when brining kids here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Uno- Newtown Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a busy place enjoyed by the locals. The bar area is active for sports lovers, with friendly bartenders, specials during Phillies, Eagles and other Philly teams' games. A variety of food and beer selections, and seating environments.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Dining after the movies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went to the movies down the road on the 4th of July.Went to Uno's after for dinner. Not too crowded,bar was noisy so opted for the dinning room. The employees were all very friendly. All greeted us and wished us a Happy 4th. Our server was very attentive,service was good,as was the food. We have never had a bad meal here.It is our go to to bring friends or after the movies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 
Newtown Square, PA
Newtown Square, PA
 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.