We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have been going here for a few years now.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Meglio Pizzeria Incorporated

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Meglio Pizzeria Incorporated
25 Swamp Rd, Newtown, PA 18940-1524
215-860-4545
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 70 restaurants in Newtown
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Have been going here for a few years now.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There burgers are very good and well priced. Hard to get in sometimes during lunch because its somewhat of a small restaurant. I haven't had their pizza yet but I hear good things from others about it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    12
    11
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“simply the best pizza at a neighborhood, popularly priced italian restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have eaten at Meglio's many times and have NEVER been disappointed. We mostly order pizza, their tomato pie. Service is invariably friendly and prompt. This is a BYO place and is totally accommodating in this respect. This is the kind of place where you may well strike up a conversation with the people at an adjacent table. You will enjoy going there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland, pa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Cheesesteak & pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

People are friendly, the prices are reasonable, the food is good. People rave about the Cheesesteak Megio, but get the roll toasted. We like their soups, & salads as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Whole wheat pizza available”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I was happy to see that Meglio's has whole wheat pizza and that it pretty good. I've dined in and also when I order take out pizza I only order from Meglio's. I have never had their desserts but they look really good. If you are looking for a place to take your family I recommend Meglio's.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A cut above”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is one of the better pizza places in Bucks County. We go whenever we can. Love it. A great variety, always perfectly cooked and the service is good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meglio Pizzeria Incorporated also viewed

Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Been to Meglio Pizzeria Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meglio Pizzeria Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.