We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food...Not So Good Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zoe's Kitchen

Zoe's Kitchen
280 North Sycamore Street, Newtown, PA 18940
215-497-3417
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 74 Restaurants in Newtown
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good Food...Not So Good Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We have been here several times and the food has always been good...I especially like the steak kebobs. However, it is very expensive considering that you order at the counter...For a family of four, our bill is always over $50. They do offer deals if you scan your receipt, but by the time you add everything up, it is no bargain. Also, The staff is not overly friendly, they do just what they have to do. Not sure whether we will visit again...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great FRESH food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just tried Zoe's Kitchen for the 1st time. The food was extremely FRESH and tasty. I tried the Gruben with roasted veggies on the side (bear in mind that the roasted veggies side contained mushrooms [for those who can't eat mushrooms]). The hummus and pita was a great appetizer. I would highly recommend that you order a side of hummus/pita to start your meal. The restaurant was extremely clean and bright. They do have outdoor seating but is limited. We visited on a very nice day and we could not eat outside because all of the outside tables were taken.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast US
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“very tasty and fresh - for good food served fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The food here is very fresh tasting. It is a great alternative to fast food places. Nice variety, friendly staff. The dining area is nice, bright and airy. We have been a few times and will be back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, US
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Freshly prepared, delicious and healthy choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Zoe's Kitchen opened this spring and has attracted a large following. Their menu items are freshly prepared to order and feature many healthy options. The kebabs are delicious. I made a second meal of the leftovers from the generous portion. Hummus and the orzo salad are great too. Patio seating is a great option on pleasant days. It's more expensive than fast food but well worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoe's Kitchen also viewed

Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 
Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Been to Zoe's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoe's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.