We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Pheasant Run, Newtown, PA 18940   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Newtown
Oakdale, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

While staying at this hotel, we were able to visit many of the local attractions. Sesame Place is only 15 minutes away and Hershey Park about an hour and a half. The Philadelphia Zoo is 30 minutes according to the GPS but took more then an hour and 15 minutes due to traffic lights and traffic. The rooms were clean and well kept. The pool is very small but we were alone must visits so it wasn't a problem. We enjoyed the breakfast and even though we did not have the dinner they do offer complimentary wine and beer with the meal. The staff was pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of the Homewood Suites Newtown-Langhorne. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of our proximity to the many family friendly venues in our region. We look forward to seeing you again in the near furture.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    32
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
68
22
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
westport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Really a great place to stay. Wonderful suites and very comfortable beds. Great choices for breakfast. Location is perfect and very well suited for business or pleasure. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Brian Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here in July for a lacrosse tournament. We chose a Hilton hotel because we have found their service and hotels to be well above other chains, and this hotel was no exception. The room was very clean and modern. The master bed was very comfortable. The kids said the sofa bed was not though. The bathroom was clean and looked new. No bathtub, just a shower. The room seemed a little smaller than other homewood suites we have stayed in, but we weren't in the room that much. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. It wasn't very busy and was clean. I didn't hear any noise from the outside or from other guests while in our room. Where the great customer service comes in though, is when we filled out our survey after our stay and noted some very minor things (they ran out of a main item at breakfast due to not knowing how many people were expected) and we were sent an email the next day apologizing and going above and beyond to remedy the situation. I was pleasantly surprised by it, and can honestly say I have never had such good service before. We will definitely stay here again if in the area for a tournament and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of the Homewood Suites Newtown-Langhorne on the TripAdvisor forum. Our team always enjoys hearing from our guests and we value the feedback provided in order to continue servicing guests such as yourself in a positive manner. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Export, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

GREAT place to stay and GREAT LOCATION .I liked the indoor / outdoor swimming pool. Newtown is a great old town. The pond outside was lovely. The Hotel was very clean. There was a water park next to the hotel and great for the kids to play and swim.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of our hotel. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team and thank you on their behalf for commenting on our hotel in a positive light. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Newtown-Langhorne for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful. The place was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The dinner they served was excellent with a real salad that was perfect! My main complaint is the pull out sofa in the suite was extremely uncomfortable. The couch was very hard to sit on. If you have to sleep on the pull out... bring an air mattress because it is awful! I rated sleep quality poor due to pull out the master bed was fantastic. (my mom slept on it with my daughter).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed staying with us. Our location is centrally located to many of the great things to do in Lower Bucks County. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Caldwell
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very nice hotel. Expensive though, but I understand it's more of extended stay hotel versus a standard room. Will say that the free breakfast was one of the best I've ever had a hotel. Staff was very friendly from check in to check out. Nice big and comfy room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Newtown-Langhorne. We take great pride in offering top notch services and amenities to each of our guests and it is nice to hear the efforts of our team do not go unnoticed. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The service was very good, I loved the complimentary breakfast and evening reception when you are in with a family. The location was great for us to go to Sesame place, and by the time we got home to relax, they were having a PM reception before we went back out again. perfect timing

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your family had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Brian Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA

Address: 110 Pheasant Run, Newtown, PA 18940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Newtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Newtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newtown Hotel Newtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.