We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but positive things to say..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Pheasant Run, Newtown, PA 18940   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Hamilton, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nothing but positive things to say..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

The hotel and staff present themselves very well. The suite was well proportioned and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent visit to the Homewood Suites-Newtown. We take great pride in pleasing our guests and it is great to hear that your were happy with our offerings. I have shared your review with the rest of the team and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    44
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
87
26
6
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This suite had everything we could possibly need. The bed was ever so comfortable. The room was extremely quiet, which is saying a lot since there was a beer festival happening within walking distance and at least some or the people staying here were festival attendees. Front desk personnel were very attentive. There was a very good free breakfast selection and all was delicious. We will be staying here again in October 2011.

Room Tip: Reserve and pay in full online and you will save approximately $20/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites-Newtown with the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased that we met your expectations and certainly look forward to your return in October.


Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at this property during a recent journey to the Philadelphia area, specifically choosing this Homewood Suites due to the proximity to Sesame Place. The hotel seems to be fairly new and is situated in an odd location, but convenient nonetheless. One issue of this property is it has no accessible restroom facilities connected to the pool and there appeared to be no such facilities close to the pool as well.

Room decor was tasteful and representative of a new hotel. Service was good inclusive of front desk, who were well appointed in their uniforms and represented a good image of professionalism. The breakfast was very good.

Do yourself a favor and drive three miles into the town of Newtown and experience this quaint historical town. A pleasant surprise.

Ultimately, this property is a good selection for your home base during your visit to the Newtown area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites-Newtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting your future lodging needs. Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Stayed with two kids in a king suite and it was great. Brought food so we could cook, but didn't really need it as breakfast and Dinner were included during our stay. This saved us time and probably money. We decided to use this as our home base and drive to attractions, which I'm glad we did. It's a very easy / short drive to Sesame Place., we also visited please touch museum and the crayola factory.. Also drove to Philly premium outlets for some shopping. It is near a big playground and park where we took the kids fro a picnic. Overall a great stay, great staff and good location. Only one drawback - the sofa bed was horribly uncomfortable... But really, I didn't expect much... Book the two king suite if you can!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Thank you for sharing your kind words about our hotel on the Tripadvisor Forum. I have shared your review with the staff, which really motivates them to provide the level of service you experienced. As you stated, our hotel's location and amenities makes it the perfect choice for a wide array of travelers. Again, my sincere thanks and collectively we look forward to your return.


Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed here and was pleasently surprised. Clean rooms, wireless, safe area, and just served the purpose very well. Town has a Amish market that made for a good lunch and buying baked good to go. Also like the town itself. Would stay again when in Bucks County.

Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our services and amenities exceeded your expectations. I have shared your review with the staff and we all look forward to your return the next time you are in the Lower Bucks County area.

Warm Regards,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights for a family vacation to Sesame Place. Everything is very clean and well kept and the staff is very helpful, especially Nick in the dining room. He was very friendly and helpful and it's very apparent that the guests really like him. It is just under 5 miles from Sesame Place in a very quiet and nice neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again and will choose Hilton wherever we go in the future! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor.com. I am pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. I have shared your comments with the team and we collectively thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return the next time you are in the Lower Bucks County area.

Sincerely,
Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights on business trip with wife and two toddlers in one bedroom suite. Perfect set up for an extended stay, family trip or any business traveler who wants to spread out. Staff is very friendly and location is only 4 minutes from Newtown with great shops, restaurants and bars, 10 minutes from Sesamee Place or Washington Crossing.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your evaluation of the Homewood Suites-Newtown. I am glad to hear that you had a positive experience at our hotel. Additionally, I thank you for recognizing the hard work that our team puts forth each and everyday to ensure each guest we serve has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I have shared your review with our team and we look forward to your return the next time your travels take you to the Lower Bucks County area.


Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA

Address: 110 Pheasant Run, Newtown, PA 18940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Newtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newtown Hotel Newtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.