We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had to leave 1st room - 3 major issues with it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of New Stanton Garden Inn

Save Saved
You added New Stanton Garden Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Stanton Garden Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 West Byers Avenue/I-70, New Stanton, PA 15672 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn New Stanton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in New Stanton
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    20
    24
    26
See reviews for
39
23
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CANTON
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stay in different hotels all over the country for work and this was the worst customer service, bedding, and smelling place I have been.
We arrive at 3pm which was the official check-in time and we were told we were going to have to wait until at least 4:30 or 5pm before any rooms will be ready. At no point did they take responsibility or apologize in anyway. Once we were able to get our room we found it in need of update, we had to call the front desk to request a remote for the tv, the bedding was very uncomfortable and smelled of smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room (I think it may be because the housekeeping/laundry room seemed to be used for the staff smoking room). The sound traveled through rooms very loudly and anytime another room used their sliding door it would rattle our. The breakfast was also a disappointment and there was not enough food or seating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is old and needs to be renovated. It is not a good choice for anyone with allergies: non-smoking room but obviously once was a smoking room. Old ceiling tiles, old carpet & HVAC. It was quiet, though & we needed a room!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILLIARD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

room dirty. had fleas, smelled of smoke, noise from other rooms................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler Pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was working the the area I did not need anything fancy as I wouldn't have time to use them any way.
The hotel is older and could use updated, but it meets the basic needs; bed, tv, micro wave, coffee pot and refridge. The shower was not really "hot" but, maybe it was my timing in the am when ever one else was getting ready too.
My room was on the end, and it was noisy. but it is located near three major routes, so what can you expect? That is part of the attraction if your working, it's convientent to the major routes. If your not reimbused for travel, it's an okay place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New Stanton Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Stanton Garden Inn

Address: 112 West Byers Avenue/I-70, New Stanton, PA 15672 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn New Stanton)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Stanton Garden Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your New Stanton Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn New Stanton Hotel New Stanton
Howard Johnson New Stanton
New Stanton Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Stanton Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.