We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pagano's Restaurant & Catering

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pagano's Restaurant & Catering
108 E Byers Ave, New Stanton, PA 15672
724-925-2064
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in New Stanton
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was one of out traditions for years when traveling to Canada at Christmas, however something has happened here.

In years past we found the food delicious, and the quality good. This past year we found a completely different situation. The food was served lukewarm at best, and the lasagna was different. I'm not sure what meat they used, but I don't think kit was beef. It had kind of grainy quality to it, and was rather unpleasant.

We haven't been back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great homemade food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

all homemade soups and ravioli. the homemade bread was great as well. it is a bit pricey but it is well worth the extra few dollars you spend

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We thought the table set up was weird but the food was really good and the prices were decent. I got pizza and my friend got eggplant parm. The salads were very good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Simple but good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were referred to this place by friends. It is a wonderful little surprise right in New Stanton. It's nothing fancy, but the food is very good, which is exactly what my wife and I look for in a local Italian restaurant.

Good prices and the sicilian sauce is tasty. The salad has the perfect amount of italian dressing and the wedding soup may have been the best i've had. I gave the service a 4, because it is very attentive and authentic.

If you are looking for fine dining, this is not your place, but if you want good and simple Italian food like Noni used to make, then you will enjoy it.

It's the kind of place you bring the family for a Sunday night meal.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W.PA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Homemade + Italian = Satisfying!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

First time was a charm. Very surprised with variety of well prepared Italian dishes. I ordered the homemade raviolis (a specialty). The portion was very bountiful, hot, and looked delicious as well. Also had a very nice salad with homemade dressing, and all the warm bread w/Italian dipping sauce you wanted. The place was quite busy, and I could see why. The food was excellent, and the place was clean, with crisp white tablecloths and decorated tastefully for Christmas. There were fresh flowers on each table as well. It was my first time to eat there, but not the last!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagano's Restaurant & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Pagano's Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pagano's Restaurant & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.