We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Express Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Express Inn to your Saves list
Express Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 East Byers Avenue, New Stanton, PA 15672 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

I don't post a critique like this lightly. But I thought it was warranted given the unbelievable good reviews this place has received. This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at in the past decade. Mattresses were covered in black stains, the exterior of the building looks like it's abandoned. Air conditioning didn't work properly. The breakfast consisted of a single box of cereal served in a dank, empty room. I think we were the only people staying at this place on a spring break travel weekend. The lobby smelled bad. You have other options in this region. Take one of them. We would have, but we were too tired from a long drive to change our plans.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you to make a review and sorry to know that your stay was not pleasurable at our hotel.

This review is for year 2010 and we made so many changes since then.

As a new manager of this hotel, I promise you to make your next stay pleasurable, comfortable.

We worked on house keeping issues, made some renovations, bought new linen and also, our staff is changed. We inspect every room after housekeeping.

Hopefully, if you will give us an another chance to prove my words true.

See you again please
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    9
    6
    19
See reviews for
18
18
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I found this off of one of the coupon books in a rest area. I received a double room for 35 dollars ( did not need the second bed but o well). It is obvious that the hotel is older, but it is in very good condition. It is very clean with a comfortable bed, great wireless, and the water pressure was great as well. The hallways do have a slight smell of curry (yes, the owners live in the hotel), but that does not take away the great value, especially for the area. I would certainly stay there again.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvinspa, Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging.

We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.


Regards,
Arnie-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-New Stanton PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempa, florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

We were group of friends on vacation, were just passing through. We find this hotel on our day stop. Was nice and clean. It is small hotel but better rooms then other ones. wifi worked great.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to appreciate our facilities and services.

It's a great news for us that your stay was satisfied.
Actually, this is your very old review and we made lots of changes since then.

So, we are confident that your next stay with us will be really enjoyable and we will make sure that.

See you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Express Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn

Address: 221 East Byers Avenue, New Stanton, PA 15672 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Express Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management, we believe that "guest is the god" for our business. We take care of our guest and his/her stay. Usually we do not give a chance to complain, but even if you have any, "we will try to solve right away" - no matter what we are doing.---------------------------------------------------------------------- welcome to Express Inn - (221, e. Byers Ave, New Stanton, Pa.) We are conveniently located off of us-119 exit 57b. (very near to the highway)restaurants, bars/sports bar, banks, gas stations, liquor store, post office and other small stores & offices are in a walking distance from our hotel. Our rooms are specious & clean we have pet friendly rooms also our parking lot is big, suitable for truck parking----------------------------------------------------------------------we provide: in the room:* hi-speed wi-fi internet access in every room* cable t.v.* refrigerator* microwave* hair dryer* guest telephonewe also provide:* complimentary continental breakfast and coffee to start your day off right (coffee will be available 24 hours in a breakfast area)* complimentary news paper (in front desk area)* guest laundry (in lobby area)* manu from restaurants who deliver to your room (in front desk area)* ice machine (in lobby area)* soda machine (in lobby area)take a moment to stop by our 24-hour front desk to say hello to our friendly and very co-operative staff and to ask any questions that you may have about the New Stanton area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Express Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Express Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.