We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY, EXCELLENT STAFF, HIGHLY RECOMMEND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Express Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Express Inn to your Saves list
Express Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 East Byers Avenue, New Stanton, PA 15672 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“EXCELLENT STAY, EXCELLENT STAFF, HIGHLY RECOMMEND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent accomodations and incredibly friendly and knowledgeable staff. The room was very clean and quiet and I was very impressed with everything, I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Joe,

Thank you very much for writting an inspirational words for us.

We believe that "Guest is the heart of our business"
Your satisfaction matters to us - a lot.

We'll try to get your smile during all your stays with us.

Hope to see you soon.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    9
    6
    19
See reviews for
18
18
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I saw the reviews and got confused. I was not sure but I just gave a try to this hotel because the price was very cheap. Obviously, at that price I was not expecting a lot but I was just looking for clean hotel for my overnight stay. As soon as I entered in this hotel, I was glad. Because everything was clean, even parking lot was also clean, there was a fresh coffee at night and a guy at the desk was very co-operative and helpful. I marked that even big hotels are not maintaining their property like they do. Still I was skeptical when I entered in the room because they have few bad reviews too!!!!!. Guy explained me that some of their 3rd floor rooms are being used as a smoking rooms, so they are different than the other floors. He gave me a room on the second flr, I checked all sheets and linen, found everything clean with fresh smell. Bathroom was reasonably clean with good force of both cold and hot water. Breakfast was not too attractive but they have only danishes, serials, milk, apple juice and a coffee. For me, it was enough at that lower price. Good thing in breakfast was, they had 3 different type of serials and a personal attention of breakfast lady. Hot waffles would be better but not a big deal. I will always stay at this hotel whenever I will be at this area. This is the cheapest hotel in 30 miles around and it's clean!!! That's all I want.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you very much to make a genuine review for our hotel.

You're absolutely right that we have few bad reviews too. In your review I read that you know the reason for our bad reviews. Thank you very much to put that reason in your review. I would request everyone to inform us on check in time that they need NON-SMOKING or SMOKING room. Because we have DIFFERENT FLOORS for Non-Smoking rooms.

You also have a suggestion for us that we should include waffles in our breakfast. Actually, because of our lowest rates, we are not providing a hot breakfast but still, we will definitely think about it.

Thanks again and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The man at the front dress was very nice and eager to get us to stay. We were taking a break for the night on a long drive so the hotel was convienently located off the highway. I searched some reviews and found alot saying how the rooms were clean and comfortable.....
Upon entering the room we felt dirty. The room was falling apart and covered in filth. Pulling back the blankets were just layer after layer of disgusting stains. The comforter had large dark stains, the blanket was crusty and full of holes and the sheets had not been washed covered in fresh as well as old stains. After checking under the matress there were needles...
We almost left but chose to tough it out and wore our jeans, shoes and hoodies and slept on top of the sheets. The bathroom was gross so we didn't even shower in the morning feeling like it would only make us feel dirtier.
Do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks to make a review for us.

We are very sorry for your dissatisfaction during your stay at our hotel.

Mainly, your points are related to cleanliness.

Actually, we are checking rooms after housekeeping. We also make sure that the sheets, pillow cases, towels and evrything is clean. But still, you get dirty linen - which is surprising to us.

We like to thank you for drawing our attention. We will make sure that assigned jobs are done properly and nobody will have the same experience like you had.

Expecting your another visit to our hotel to serve you better.

Once again, Thank you very much to draw our attention to the loopholes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed in Expess Inn New Stanton with my family. The hotel is very conveniently located, one doesn't have to look for it driving around. Clean, quite. We all were pleasantly surprised to meet a very friendly owner and his wife. Good quality service plus a reasonable price, what else does one need for a good stay?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very much thankful to you to make a very possitive review for us.

And yes, you stated right that we are conviniently located. We are right on exit 57B. No one has to try hard to find us.

From our hotel, everything is nearby and that makes very convinient to our guests.

We always try to keep our property clean. Thanks god, we always have good people staying at our property.

We appreciate your possitive words for us.

Hope to see you soon again

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

While this place served our needs, its the Manager, Manoj, that makes your stay feel welcoming. It's a cheap hotel, but clean and comfortable. Our room had a fridge, TV, microwave, and a small table with 2 chairs. HVAC worked great and the bathroom was clean. Our only complaint was they were doing some type of construction next door and it was VERY noisy...almost startling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to write your review for us.
I am glad to know that you like my welcoming hospitality.

You wrote that your room had a freeze and microwave. Actually, we have Freeze and Microwaves in all rooms. We thank you to appreciate our facility. That is the great inspiration for us.

Sorry to have noise next door. If you have any issue like this in your next following stays, please call to the Front desk, so we can solve that right away.

Once again, sorry for that noise and Thank you very much for your important words for our hotel.

See you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

i wish i had checked around a little more. this hotel is in dire need of upgrading. the carpet is loose and wrinkled. the bedding worn and torn. the free breakfast is worth what you pay for it,cold old pastries, cold old coffee the location is okay with plenty of restaurants and places to eat, close to gas stations and the highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you to make a review for us.

We tried to go over all points you raised in your review.

We always respect guest reviews and we believe that "Guest is always right."

But still, your review says that in breakfast we had COLD PASTRIES and COLD OLD COFFEE.

We are little confussed anout this. Because, we make corffee every mornig - fresh. So, don't know how that happened. About pastries, we have to keep them in freeze. Every morning we keep them out for breakfast. So, probably you must had a breakfast in early morning arroung 6.30 am. That can be the reason that they are cold. We buy FRESH PASTRIES always, so definitely those should not be old for sure.

Please give us an another chance to serve you better, we are sure that your next stay with us will be very pleasurable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I recently stayed at this property with a group of 30 college students while we attended a conference in Pittsburgh. I spoke with Manoj over the phone several times before hand and he was always very helpful and willing to go to extra lengths to make sure our reservation was correct and that it suited our needs. He also stayed up late both nights to make sure that everything went smoothly as we arrived at the hotel and to make sure that everybody was happy -- we were. The rate was incredibly low, and the staff was so helpful that I would recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Mr. David,

Thank you very much to give us a very good feedback.

Your words are like DIAMONDS for us.

I am so glad that mine and my whole staff's efforts are successful to make you happy.

We always try to get a smile on our guest's face and we get that all the times.

Still, if you have any suggestion, please let us know to improve our services and facilities.

Thank you again to apreciate our efforts to make you happy.

Hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Express Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn

Address: 221 East Byers Avenue, New Stanton, PA 15672 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Express Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management, we believe that "guest is the god" for our business. We take care of our guest and his/her stay. Usually we do not give a chance to complain, but even if you have any, "we will try to solve right away" - no matter what we are doing.---------------------------------------------------------------------- welcome to Express Inn - (221, e. Byers Ave, New Stanton, Pa.) We are conveniently located off of us-119 exit 57b. (very near to the highway)restaurants, bars/sports bar, banks, gas stations, liquor store, post office and other small stores & offices are in a walking distance from our hotel. Our rooms are specious & clean we have pet friendly rooms also our parking lot is big, suitable for truck parking----------------------------------------------------------------------we provide: in the room:* hi-speed wi-fi internet access in every room* cable t.v.* refrigerator* microwave* hair dryer* guest telephonewe also provide:* complimentary continental breakfast and coffee to start your day off right (coffee will be available 24 hours in a breakfast area)* complimentary news paper (in front desk area)* guest laundry (in lobby area)* manu from restaurants who deliver to your room (in front desk area)* ice machine (in lobby area)* soda machine (in lobby area)take a moment to stop by our 24-hour front desk to say hello to our friendly and very co-operative staff and to ask any questions that you may have about the New Stanton area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Express Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Express Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.